Marie

From: Iceland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antilles, Argentina, Burkina Faso, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Monaco, Niger, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2016 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Marie !
    My pictures can tell more about me : titesou.zenfolio.com
    I am Winnipeg and I am following the Early childhood education.
    I'm a professional photographer for families and newborns.
    I'm open minded and creative and happy traveler. I like meeting people on my road.
    I lived 18 months in Canada (Newfoundland to Vancouver Island, Quebec to Yukon, Manitoba !
    I really love this country and meet friendly people there !
    I traveled often since 10 years, by bus, train, ferries, and hitchhiking.
    l like being on the road and sometimes stop for a while and being volunteer. It's a good balance going place to place and in the same time choose to slow and enjoy one place for few weeks or months.
    I'm in love with Africa, Burkina.
    I was a volunteer in an association in Ouagadougou in kindergarden school (ICCV) and made a book about their action : http://www.blurb.fr/b/3248359-iccv-nazemce-ouagadougou
    I love nature and outdoors and go hiking in the forest (and hug trees !)
    I'm interesting cultural activities and arts.
    I like sports (biking , speedminton, dance, yoga, canoe, skiing, slackline …)
    My dream is to live in a wood cabin, a simple place to connect to Nature.
    I'm vegetarian and i love indian and african food.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, Cooking (making crepes, salads, soup) child caring (i'm mary poppins!!)

  • Languages spoken

    french, english

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    I'm also on HelpX if you want see my profile too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Meat / dairy products

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback