Charlotte Marie & Timo

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Germany, Israel, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2020 - 01/04/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a young couple, who have finished their bachelor studies in physics at the University of Bremen (Germany). As a break and time for new insights we want to travel a bit of the world, meet interesting people and get to know their way of life and their culture. During this period we would love to live with families and share their daily life. We want to hear about problems, politics and belief such as philosophies and traditions. And hopefully we find out about new ways of cooking, working and spending free time.
    My father's english, so I'm mothertoung in english. My boyfriend has spent half a year working in Great Britain, so he's fluent and with a better accent then I have. I have worked in the Netherlands for a year, so my Dutch isn't brilliant but good enough.
    We are more the outdoor kind of people and like to learn new stuff. I've been riding since my childhood. Timo is more into carving, building and stuff like that. We love to go hiking, cycling, kayaking and what else there is to do under the blue sky.
    In general we are completely into animals. Only cat's hair could give us a bit of a coughing problem. Experience shows that even that isn't a way to keep us out of someones house ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Timo is a young and fit guy and spent some internships working on building sites etc (roughly 6 months in total). He wouldn't consider himself any great skills, but I think he's quite capable as soon as you show something to him :)
    He has a practical mindset and likes doing stuff with his hands and body.

    Charlotte is a very cheerful person and get's on with all sorts of people pretty well pretty quickly. She loves learning new things. She has been around stables for most of her life so she's used to stable work and loves interacting with any type of animal. As a volunteer she has worked with seaman in the harbour of Rotterdam, organising activities for their free time, getting their laptops and mobiles to work etc. She is playing guitar and piano.

    In our free time we do outdoor sporty stuff (Kanupolo, hiking, cycling, riding etc.) and travel low budget around our country.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback