Stefanie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Steffi! I'm super curious about life and the way it wants to express itself, moment by moment, day by day. My focus is on living a life that has true meaning to me, which is lived from the heart and where there is plenty of room for deep experiences.

    That is also why I'm so in love with traveling :) There is just something about meeting all those different kinds of people and seeing this beautiful earth! It allows me to live a more spontaneous lifestyle which is full of room for growth.

    I'm an outdoorsy person and I mostly like everything that is connected to it.
    I love being out in the woods, going on long-distance hikes and having wilderness surrounding me. I can intensely enjoy the stillness and am keen on meditating on a daily bases.

    My home country is Germany where I have studied agriculture at University. I have always been interested in how our daily food is produced.

    For years I have been working on organic farms which are mainly producing fruits and veggies. I'm passionate about healthy food that is grown under responsible circumstances. Food, which is truly alive and nourishing for the body!

    So what else is there to know about me?

    I'm 34 years old and I'm currently living in an area called "The Black Forest" which is located in the South-West of Germany.

    Here I'm also self-employed, running a small online shop selling my homemade Syrups and Vanilla-Extract for baking.

    I love working by myself but also can do teamwork. I have no problem with being self-motivated and enjoy a working atmosphere in which there is room for creativity.

    I've decided to follow my inner wisdom which is calling me to go after my wanderlust ;) That means I will be doing some traveling this year starting in June.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I'd love to help and share my skills with great people so maybe there will be a chance to meet in person and get to know each other :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I'm passionate about gardening and mostly everything that is connected to it. I have worked on farms before and I love being in touch with the elements.

    In my twenties, I have traveled quite a bit and so I came to these places as a Wwoofer, a "Working-Holidayer" or just a normal employee.

    Amongst other things I've gained some skills in the following areas:

    - Pruning Table Grapes and working at Vinyards
    - Harvesting Lettuce, Sweetcorn, Zucchini, and Grapes at bigger conventional Farms
    - Caring for animals and livestock (cattle, piggies, meat birds and chickens)
    - Working on a farm, specialized in producing eatables flowers, all kinds of herbs and vegetables.

    For the past 5 years, I have been living in Germany. Here, besides my self-employment, I've worked for two different kinds of Farms which are both producing Fruits and Vegetables under biodynamic guidelines (Demeter).
    I've managed their "box a week program" which delivers households with their fresh produce and right now I am working at the farmers market selling their organic goodies.
    I love handling fresh fruits and vegetables! I adore their looks, different shapes, colors, and smells :) I'm also enjoying being in touch with customers having a great chat, exchanging recipes and spreading the message for organic farming.

    But I'm missing getting my hands dirty with soil and being more involved in the growing and practical part of small scale gardening. This is something I would love to help you with and refresh my skills.

    I'm especially interested in gaining more knowledge in the field of permaculture and self-sufficiency.

    At home, I love to grow sprouts and making raw, air-dried Sprout Bread! To say so, it's never boring in my kitchen :)
    I'm also passionate about preserving food and going outside foraging for wild edible herbs, berries, and nuts.
    In the past years, I've experimented quite a bit with homemade liquors and wines which is lots of fun, too!

    If there is anything particular you would need help with don't hesitate to ask me beforehand. I love learning new things!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I would love to gain skills in permaculture and self-sufficiency. I'm interested in alternative living and it would also be fantastic to learn how to build structures like outhouses, yurts, tiny houses and so on!

    I'm dedicating lots of my daily time to my spiritual practice and am super open to Yoga, meditation and connecting to Mother Earth.

    In my spare time, I don't always need to be "doing" something and can simply enjoy the act of just "being".

    I love to unplug and recharge my energies by being in nature and explore life through my senses. Here I connect with the trees, the mountains, the soil and whatever is surrounding me at that moment.
    This makes me feel most alive and united with all beings.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian. I love my fruits and veggies as fresh as possible :) Best directly out of the garden or foraged. I'm also experimenting lots with vegan dishes and sprouts these days

Photos

Feedback