Tiana

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom - from Mar 2023 until Mar 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello and welcome!!! Thank you for taking the time to read this and can only hope to cross paths on this journey through life. My name is Tiana Marsden and I am a Canadian beginner traveler looking to set sail on my next adventure!
    I grew up in a small seaside town called White Rock on the B.C. coast for most my life with my mother and 2 older sisters. I grew up appreciating the simple yet fulfilling things in life and take nothing for granted. Each day is a blessing and I can only go about this life with the intention and strive of connection with the people I cross paths with. Help me help you!!
    About 4 years ago I discovered this website when I decided to spread my wings and leave Canada for the first time. I lived in New Zealand for about 2 years. A one way ticket with a backpack on my back to across the world! Scared but determined this was the beginning of new chapter in my life. I also got to experience life in Mexico, Puerto Vallarta for 6 months where me and a couple friends started a hotdog cart company.
    So here I am back at it again for another story to add to my lifes chapter of adventures and I hope our worlds can collide. My work ethic has kept me very busy wherever I go as I do not quit and am willing to learn something new and be consistent. I'm a hands on learner who ain't afraid to get dirty! A team player yet independent. I look to travel to the UK by march and
    appreciate any guidance through these crazy times! Feel free to message me with further information and thank you so much for your time.

    "Fear is going to be a player in your life, but you get to decide how much. You can spend your whole life imagining ghosts, worrying about the pathway to the future, but all it will ever be is what's happening here, the decisions in that we make in this moment, which are based in either love or fear" - Jim Carrey

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I am eager to learn and happy to help and teach!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Currently I am a lane technician (flagger) so I direct traffic and keep workers safe on the road.
    Bartending and serving
    Construction skills such as glazing, general labour and a bit of cement finishing and carpentry
    Gardening
    Artistic skills such as make- up, painting, Drawing, Ceramics and sewing
    cooking/ cleaning
    Reading, Writing, Poetry, Photography

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I would consider myself a bit of a "Jill of all trades". I have worked in many different industries with many different people, and find my ability to adapt, learn, and grow with myself and others has made me a successful person in all the diverse tasks I have taken on. Even if I don't know something, I am sure I can learn. The first step is to try.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback