Jasmin & Thomas

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    UPDATE: Not travelling at the moment!
    We are an uncomplicated, open-minded, very reliable couple from Germany and have been done travels as workawayers now for 2 yrs when being on vaccasion. 2 yrs ago we went on a world trip just travelling like that.
    Thomas is a maths and sports teacher and gifted doing all works with wood (see our skills). Jasmin is a Doula with MBA and also working in a refugee home for women suffering of domestic and sexual violence.
    We have three grown up daughters who are going their own ways now (University, Job,..). and already one little grand-child.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Thomas strenght is mainly all kinds of crafts like cutting trees (has got a licence as lumberjack), taking care of maintenance of all kinds (plumbing, gardening, electricity, etc.), carpentry (he loves all kind of working with wood), preparing fire wood/lumberjack work - well and everything around the house that needs to be fixed, constructed, build, connected, moved etc.. He likes all kind of physical work, is able to drive a tractor and technically giftet. We already build a wooden guest house, laid wooden floors, build fences and many other stuff.
    And of course, as he is a sports and maths teacher, he's good with kids for example to practice sports with them.
    Jasmin loves cooking, rearanging things, running errands, mainly all kind of work around and in a house or also with animals (if they're treated well) that needs to be done works - gardening, painting, rearanging, cleaning or assisting Thomas with building projects - I am an allrounder and Thomas and I are a good team:-)
    As I run my own business, I am also very good with paperwork, sorting out things a.s.o.
    And as being a DOULA, I am a very reliable woman for taking care of babies and younger children.

  • Age

    47 & 39

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      sellerie

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback