Thomas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2016 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    I'm a 24 years old man, looking for nice new experiences, places and people around the world. I came out of Art School in 2016, willing to do something more related to solidarity and nature, something that would make more sense for me. For now I did volunteering in different places such as France, Italy and Ireland.. doing mostly housekeeping, gardening and general maintenance.

    I am planning on buying an old house in the country side of France, with three of my friends. So for the last two years I was working in hostels, in West of Ireland and in Amsterdam, to start to raise money for our project. However, I'm always up for more travellings and discoveries while I'm working on this new project of life.

    According to my relatives and friends, I am a very nice guy, smily, curious and responsible. I obviously care about folks around me, but also try to let everyone have the space they need. My first job was to look after a lot of children, live with them and organise activities during the summer camps.. so many good memories! After all these different experiences, I am able to adapt easily to a new environment with new people, while being myself and have integrity. Also I love cooking, mostly vegan but not only. My favourite hobbie is hikking in wild big spaces, sleeping outside and enjoying the all diversity of Planet Earth, and it's even better with friends :) !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Housekeeping, Deck-hand, Gardening, Artistic Creations, looking after children..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    France

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      shellfish, snails, pollen and acarid

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat, no sea food (except fish and algue), and I try to limit dairies as much as I can

Photos

Feedback