• Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Scotland, United Kingdom - from May 2024 until Oct 2024
    View all
  • Description

    I am Tem, from Brisbane, Australia! I contributed to 5 different workaways in 2023 and now I am addicted! I have always loved to volunteer and try out new jobs and roles. It started with volunteering at music festivals in Australia. I love to be a part of a vommunity and helping people achieve their goals and dreams.
    I am qualified as a veterinary nurse and have 6 years of experience. I have excellent skills in reception, cleaning and animal handling/knowledge.
    As a workawayer I have done roles that include helping with a dog rescue, helping with setting up a festival, reception and check in at a hostel, repair work at a campsite and gardening work. I learnt many new skills and I would love to expand more on these and also take on some new challenges. Some of the things I did at these various workaways was making cages and encloures for dogs, wiring lights for a festival, sanding and painting old houses, and setting up some taps for campsites. I thrive on having a purpose and a goal to achieve.
    I got to spend lots of time in other peoples gardens, weeding and planting new things and cooking wonderful meals from the harvets! I got to make jam fir the first time ever - was at absolute hit at the campsite! And make plum crumble from the fruit trees in one workaway.
    I will be beginning my travels in 2024 in Scotland, I have a current UK youth Mobility Visa that will last until the end of the year.
    I look forward to connecting with new hosts and workawayers.

  • Interests

    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Sailing / Boating
    Self development
    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
    Performing arts
    Outdoor activities

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I love trying new things. I have worked in a few varying jobs, between veterinary nursing, bartending, reception, horticulture, pet sitting, sales and being a cashier I am always searching for something that is hands on. I have done the most in veterinary nursing, working between general practise, specialist medicine and emergency I am very passionate about animal care and welfare. Recently I have done a lot of volunteering at festivals in Australia. I worked with the garbage and recycling crew, managed the glamping and ran internal traffic.
    After my time working in a nursery I have always maintained a garden and I am trying to broaden my knowledge on permaculture.
    My first workaway I helped building putdoor enclosures for Rescue dogs in Valencia Spain, using a variety of materials and tools.
    My second workaway I did weeding, grass trimming, cooking, cleaning and garden maintenance on Mallorca.
    My third workaway I assisted with the set up of a festival in the south of France. I did grass trimming, assisted with building dry toilets, assisted with wiring lights, assisted building a childrens area, setting up tents and creating signs as well as helping in the communal kitchen/cleaning.
    I like to always bring my sense of humour with me to any situation.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements