Karey

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/04/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am (I'm told!) a very young and enthusiastic retired doctor and have been teaching within my profession throughout my career. More recently I qualified as an English teacher and am keen to travel to South America and ideally live with a Spanish family or group in order to learn more Spanish (I currently have basic level only, though am trying hard to get to a higher level before I come!). I am interested in getting to know a place in more depth and am keen to teach English where I stay in order to earn my keep!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a fully qualified English teacher and have recently done the CELTA qualification here in Oxford. I worked for many years as a doctor and psychotherapist and am now retired and having spent some time teaching in Spain last year, would now like to travel to South America. I am currently learning Spanish and am beginning to be able to speak at a basic level. My father was French and so I do speak French fairly fluently and I lived in Germany as a child and so speak some basic German too. I also have raised three children and therefore have plenty of experience in childcare.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    63

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing that I know of

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback