Tyler

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2020 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Tyler I'm 28 years old. I’m currently stuck in Costa Rica until July. What started out as a two week vacation turned into 4 months. For 6 weeks I was volunteering at a vanilla bean farm, while the work has ended there I still would like to be farming while I’m in Costa Rica. I'm passionate about music, art, being outdoors, camping, hiking, farming, sustainable and off grid living. I have a strong sense of community and thrive when a community can work together and support each other. I previously volunteered at a organic farm in southern Vermont for about a year in 2017/2018. besides farming we also brewed our own beer/wine, made homemade soap, organic sodas, operated a sawmill and raised animals. I'm not afraid to work hard and get my hands dirty as long as I'm in a positive environment where I'm able to learn.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    i am a self taught drummer, blacksmith and green woodworker. i am proficient in my understanding of power tools as well as construction methods. i have farmed on my own and with other farmers for a bout 6 years. i am knowledgeable of my local mushrooms and wild edibles.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback