Svenja

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Spain - from Oct 2022 until Jan 2023
    View all
  • Description

    I'm a graduate of Environmental Science and have been working on different farms (veggies, wine, seeds ...), worked as a German teacher, research assistant, many things ... I had my first workaway experience last autumn in Portugal, but I was living and working in many other projects as a volunteer, in Europe but also overseas. I would like to spend this autumn and winter in Spain and Portugal and am open for workaway positions in many areas, mostly with some ecological component but I'm also much into meditation, yoga ... I am a very cheerful, friendly person, I have travelled a lot already and in this way learned many languages, lived in different parts of the world ... I am open minded and very easy to be with, I have a big interest in many things surround nature, agriculture, wild herbs, healthy foods, cooking, mediation ... I do a lot of sports from running and hiking to biking, swimming. I play music and love to share all these activities with people, especially from all around the world as there is always great things to discover.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I 'm fast at picking up new languages and already speak English, German, Swedish, Spanish, as well as some Dutch and French. I have some experience in growing vegetables, I enjoy new learning practical things, am used to cooking for big groups, know about housekeeping ... I have also worked with kids in Environmental Education and have been a language teacher.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I like to play music, I sing and play the guitar and piano. I also enjoy writing songs, books, poems and articles. I love being outside, going hiking, running, camping, swimming. I also do yoga from time to time and meditation. I think I'm a very sociable person, always interested in other people while I also appreciate some time on my own from time to time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback