From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2018 - 27/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I was born and raised in Austria but my home is the world. I have left this country in 2013 and have been traveling ever since, in one way or the other. After being tired of carrying my backpack around and not being able to have "my own place" I invested in a mobile home and we are on our way to Spain and Portugal for the winter as our first adventure :)
    I am an open minded, curious, dreamy, thoughtful, as punctual as possible, kind, polite, clean and tidy, adventurous and spontaneous person. Being outside and in nature is absolutely vital for me and I enjoy getting things done with my hands. I love music (big time!!), the outdoors, hiking, reading and to meet and get to know people, different cultures and customs, languages, thoughts, ideas, etc. Every single person knows something you don't. I want to know all the things! I want to learn and live and listen. Family is everywhere.
    I have a huge heart for animals and respect their existence on earth, therefore I have been vegan and vegetarian for many years. These days, after loads of consideration, I'm back on the vegetarian track for several personal reasons.
    Very important: I am an outgoing introvert - I am very outgoing and love to communicate and be around people but I need solitude in order to recharge just the same. So, I hope you understand if I need some alone time. Social interactions can be very exhausting for me in a way, there are many thought processes going on in my brains.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
  • What skills do you have?

    Quite a few, actually.
    After staying with my second Workaway family in Alberta, Canada, we have formed a strong bond and I have been coming back to their place many times now. Their house burnt to the ground in 2013 and we have been in the process of building a new one. It's a cordwood (or also known as stackwall) house. Therefore, I am willing to work physically hard and build stuff with my hands. I love doing construction and also including art by putting various pieces of pottery, marbles, bottles etc. into the walls to give them more life and create mosaics. Building and construction is probably my most favorite thing to do.
    During a workaway in Spain and one in Tasmania my skills in building with cob have improved quite a bit too - I love being immersed in natural building processes and can show you how :)
    Also, I spent 6 months in New Zealand, being an Au Pair for 3 months there and taking care of two kids at a Workaway family's place - I can provide 3 great references for my child care abilities
    Working with children of any age is something I really enjoy. I am a very reliable person and my patient and kind way of treating my environment will have a great influence on children.
    Furthermore, if you need any help in improving your German skills I can be quite helpful.
    At another workaway opportunity in Guatemala I also took care of online marketing and anything closely related. I can be of assistance in many versatile ways!
    I also have quite a bit of experience in the hospitality section in terms of working at the reception. I can handle stuff :)
    If there is any kind of work in the garden, housekeeping, general maintenance, shopping, animal care (feeding, going for a walk) or anything else I don't hesitate to do whatever I'm asked for. I also don't mind to make my hands dirty e.g. in the woods, working on the field etc. - in fact I enjoy using my hands for hard work. That's what they are there for.
    If everyone around me is happy I'm happy too.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Please don't judge a book by it's cover! I know that I may not look like a perfect child care taker, construction worker or tourist guide at first sight but I have a huge heart and I never hesitate to work more than expected from me. Also, just because I'm a woman it doesn't mean I can't handle hard work - it has been necessary to prove and establish this point time and again so I'm just mentioning it beforehand :)
    Since I'm currently traveling in my mobile home I won't necessarily need a bed - maybe you can provide my little home with power though, that would be fabulous. Otherwise I'm a happy camper with good company, a hot shower every now and then and food in my belly.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan or vegetarian


Icaro and me, celebrating her coming home for the first time :)
Utah, USA
Asplund Creek, Alberta, Canada
Asplund Creek, Alberta, Canada
Some of my most favorite people I met through Workaway.