Stefano

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Andalusia (Andalucía), Spain - from Jan 2023 until Feb 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Stefano and I was born and raised in a small village in Verona, Italy, where I spent the firsts 34 years of my life. In the end of 2010 I moved to London where I lived, studied and worked for about five years. I left London in 2016 and since then I've been travelling most of the time. During this time I lived and worked also in Vietnam for about a year and in other countries for shorter time.

    I've been travelling by many means: backpacking, by motorcycle (in Vietnam and around Europe), by foot pulling a cart with all my stuff (in Taiwan), by bicycle (16.000 km through 14 countries from Italy to India on my very first bike trip), and more.

    Now I'm currently travelling/living by motorhome in search of connections, knowledge and making experiences in a more sustainable way of living and perhaps find a piece of land to buy, where to live self sufficiently.

    Some people often say about me that I can do or repair everything. That's not true as there are many things I want to learn but I believe I have a good bunch of skills.
    I started working at age 16 in the engineering sector in Italy and I've done it for 19 years, mostly in the family business where I worked in any possible field within the company; in London I started working as help kitchen and I soon ended up being the head of the pastry team; in Vietnam I worked as English teacher for kids (I'm not a teacher but I got TEFEL/TESOL certificate). Occasionally, when I go back to Italy, I work as car mechanic, more for learning than anything else, as I have a thing for vintage cars. During my travels, by volunteering, I learned more skills in construction but I definitely would like to learn more. I grew up in the countryside surrounded by farms and, as kid, the fields were my playground but as adult I never really put myself into growing food and it's a thing that I'm working on as I'm interested in learning more about sustainable agricolture.

    My goals now are creating more connections with people who live a low impact life and to acquire more knowledge about permaculture and skills that will help me to live in a more sustainable way on my own piece of land or in a community.

    Thanks for reading. If you wish to know more, please, don't esitate to ask.

    My motto:
    If you do good things, good things will happen.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    Maintainance and restoration, DIY projects, carpentry, gardening, video editing & photography, cooking, mechanic, management, counter, driving

  • Age

    46

  • What else ...

    I am a reliable and responsible person as my whole working career is been about learning skills, attention to details and big responsibilities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback