Stéphanie

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Croatia
    View all
  • Description

    Hey everybody!

    For now i'm going to travel alone without Simon.
    But because we did a lot of stuff together and it's a big part of our life, i won't erase our profile with all we shared before.

    The informations about me are still true ah ah.
    We finished our worldtour in july 2016 but i need to feel more about meet people, share experiences, learn skills, see beautiful landscape and eat good food ^^.

    I hope meet you soon.
    Steph.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    We are a couple of Belgian who travel around the world.
    We have easy contact and we are very often happy.
    We love to learn, and share our knowledge and experiences.
    Adventures and discoveries, gives us the feeling of being alive.
    We like the number 11, cooking, eating and have good time.

    Simon
    I like gardening and the ground contact, i have a good feeling with vegetables.
    I like to eat it, cook it, with a big piece of meat of course :D
    I have a friendly sense of humour, i'm not afraid of work and i would like always make a good job. I would like to learn many things to build my permanent and autonomous garden/house . I like motorbike and cherries.

    Stephanie
    I like shopping and makeup... no way! i like metal music, video games and to cook for hours.
    I can learn you very good veggie recipes. I like little group meeting, and keep the contact with people. I have a very good feeling with kids, and cats. I think all animals are my friends. I'm emotional and I never give up the mission that you entrusted me.
    I have a good memory and i like learn all the times about many differents topics.
    For me the Human values are very important and sleeping with my plush.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We can do everything if you show us, except maybe a nuclear central.

    The both:

    gardening (beaker, weeding, planting, cutting trees ...)
    take care of a house
    cook
    photography

    Special skill of Simon :
    Construction (little differents works, concrete, ceiling, bulkhead...)
    Driving a car (license) and a motorcycle (no license)
    Graphic designer (pre-release)

    Special skill of Steph:
    take care for children and learning (it was my studies a long time ago and job)
    Organization (planning, information search, take contact ..)
    Some little differents works like painting...
    photoshop
    I know a little sewing, stop motion and tiling.

    --------------------------------------------------------

    Here the skills we used during our others workaway experiences (by country), of course we can use tools, garden tools, and when we said "painting" is not only in the artistic way.

    China :
    In a family, we look after the little girl, play and speak with her in english, help to cook and clean.

    India :
    We stayed in the desert to plant some vegetables in a permaculture garden (very the beginning), made a compost and use it, draw water for watering small trees.

    In a other place, in the mountain where there are tea fields and organic garden, we cut grass, raking, prepare the soil, removing weeds, spill a fertilizer (organic), put a sprinkler system (bottles) on trees.

    Taiwan :
    Housekeeping, cleaning, reorganization of the workspace, and take care of the dogs.

    Japan :
    In a ski station (before the season peak), vacuum, prepare the futon for customers, clean the bathrooms, washing machine, cut small firewood and store it, make a fire, varnish frame of windows, benches, cut dry grass, dig to reopening the route of a stream, build bank-bed and single bed, sorting for waste recycling.

    New Zeland :
    In a sheep farm, fencing, clean the seed machine, remove metal fence, abreuvoir and concrete block, clean the abreuvoirs and brackets, remove the protection of trees, clean the board before the shearing day, press the wool, sorting sheep, fix the sheds.

    In a family, we sand, wash, and dry walls before putting the coating, and the different layers of paint. Sanding the doors and windows frames, washing and painting the ceiling, protection of the furnitures and woodworks. Picking vegetables.

    In a other family, housekeeping, cleaning, feeding different kind of animals (chicken, pig, goat...), collecting eggs, gardening in a organic vegetables garden, move all furniture, painting the fences, cooking the diner.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Belgium

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback