Stella

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2020 - 26/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    I'm Stella from Germany and I would like to do workaways to gain new experience and have a good time. At the moment I'm studying childhood pedagogy. Since I'm 15 years old I go babysitting and I always loved it. I want to learn more about other cultures. I'm an open and happy person. I try to complete tasks quickly and well.
    Last year I did an AuPair Job in London. It was great. I could improve my English and I felt like a part of the family.
    I'm very active and easygoing. I don't need much comfort.
    I love to go hiking, climbing, playing basketball or my instruments (piano, saxophone or guitar) and singing in a choir.
    My biggest passion at the moment is giving riding lessons to children. I love spending time at the riding stables. As a volunteer I look after the horses, cleaning stables, giving lessons or doing groundwork with the horses.
    I hope to learn new things as well as getting in touch with running a farm, what it is like to live in a countryside and to produce organic food.
    I'm fluent in English and German and I would like to expand my little knowledge of French.
    Hope to meet you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can supervise children and help in the garden and house. I have a lot of experience with horses and can therefore take care of other animals (feeding and cleaning). I have already worked for a family and helped in everyday life (children care, cooking, cleaning...).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback