Stefano

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Poland, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain ... more

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Ciao!
    My name is Stefano. I come from a beautiful Italian island - Sardinia. There I acquired skills which then I used in various parts of the world. I have lived in Italy, England, France and Spain. In these countries, I was both gaining professional experience and doing voluntary work.
    I live in Tenerife. I am employed as a cook at a hotel in Costa Adeje. But due to the pandemic situation, the hotel services were limited and I am currently staying in the so-called ERTE so temporary suspension. I would like to use my free time to do something useful, to have contact with people and nature, and to develop language. I could get started in 2-3 weeks, but I'm available immediately if you would like to meet and talk about potential cooperation.
    I love traveling because I can learn about different cultures and share my respect for people, animals and nature. I already have 5 experiences with Workaway and each of them has brought tremendous value to my life, shaping me as a human being.
    How can I help you?
    - I am a cook with international experience. Let me spoil you with my dishes!
    - For 5 years I worked in my dad's construction company. I am not afraid of any renovation works. I can build, paint, assemble, repair...
    - I grew up among the animals that I looked after with my grandmother and grandfather. During my Workaway experience, I was happy to help with the farm, I worked with horses.
    - Gardening has been my great passion since childhood. If you want, I can help you in your garden!
    - I also have experience working with children. I participated in the Au Pair.
    I speak Italian, Sardinian, French, Spanish and English.
    If you want, we can create something beautiful and useful for the world and nature together. I'm waiting for your message!
    Thanks! Grazie! Gracias! Merci!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Cook, Building..........

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback