Stanislava & Can Berk

From: Czech Republic & Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2019 - 29/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Here we go - something about me :)
    My name is STANIA and I´m so excited to start to explore with Workaway! I am 26 years old and I graduated at Primary teaching programe at Masaryk University in Brno where I got my master degree. But! I don´t feel that my adventurous life should end by becoming "an adult" which was actually a reason why I decided ti sign in to this website and create my profile :) Since 2013 I´ve been travelling all around especially during my college summer breaks. For example I worked in Ireland as an au-pair and that is where my passion for travelling has started…Since then I have visited USA three times already (I worked as a guide and receptionist in Alaska, life-guard Manager in Virginia USA, …).
    I really enjoy getting know different cultures, sharing my stories and meeting new people all over the world! Travelling keeps my mind opened and my mood possitive. . I like cooking, baking, healthy life-style, nature, hiking, many kinds of sports, spending time with friends.
    I got my first workaway experience last year, when me and my cousin went to Norway. We helped at the goat farm first and during our second host staying we worked with dogs and cats at "doggie´s hotel. It was such a lovely experience! I am already so excited to keep exploring with workaway program :)
    This year… I have finally reached working holiday visa for New Zealand! The best thing about it that I am just not heading to fill in my childhood dream (to visit the country of "The lost world") but I am going there with my boyfriend! We have been waiting for this so long...
    We can´t wait to meet locals, see the places, hike and simply "be there :) ".
    ---------------
    Hello hellooo! This is Can (sounds like John) from Turkey/Istabul. I’m 24 and I’m an Aquatic Science Engineer. I graduated from Istanbul University. I grew up in the Istanbul which is the most crowded city in Turkey (18 million people) so I am used to big cities. I love the city-life but I also love the country side and I am definitely looking forward to live in the nature for some time. I always wanted to go to abroad and live there for a while since I am a little kid. But I never done anything to achieve it. One day my friend told me that we can go to USA for the summer, work there and travel afterwards. I felt like it was my time to explore myself and I took the chance. I had been in USA for 7 months in 2 years (2017 and 2018). I was lifeguarding in my first year then promoted to be a Pool Manager in my following year. And after these two amazing experience I decided to travel more explore more myself an the world. While I was studying I made couple of trips to Czech Republic and in June 2019 I got graduated from my university and applied for working holiday visa for New Zealand. Like Albert Einstein says “Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving”. Soo here I’m with my all positivity and smile. Ready to learn, ready to share, ready to explore and more importantly ready to not to know what is next ^_^

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Quick learning , Communication skills, Honesty, Flexibility, Ability to work with coo-workers, Hard-working skill, Persistance, Able to use computer and Ms office programs.

  • Languages spoken

    Stáňa - Czech, English, Russian and Can Berk - Turkish, English

  • Age

    26 & 24

  • Nationality

    Czech and Turkish

  • What else ...

    We can offer our help hands with whatever would be needed :) I believe you wouldn’t be disappointed if you decide to let us help you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback