Marie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Thailand, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2018 - 09/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1083

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a adventerous soul. I love to visit new places and immerse myself in the culture. That is why I love platforms like couchsurfing and now I discover this wonderful site workaway, where I can share my experienes and be of help to the people that host me. I a nursing student at the University of Puerto Rico and I often have people come visit via couchsurfing and I enjoy hosting.

    This year I have been away from school doing a healthcare internship in Cuba, before I start back in January 2019 I plan on having an adventure from mid October to the end of December.

    I am a fun, outgoing person that loves to socialize but also values silence. I love to be in nature and will be a wonderful grateful companion on camping and hiking trips. I love all animals, and as you can see from my picture I try to include my cat Tanith on all the adventures I can. One day I hope to travel with her on workaway, but for now she will be staying with her grandma!

    I have a varied work experience. I have cafeteria (food handling), pet store, organic superstore retail and restaurant experience. I've spent two summers on farms, clearing out spaces, planting, digging ect. I've spent a summer on a salmon processing plant in Alaska, I've taught piano and flute to beginners, and I play organ for my church. Finally I am a 3rd year nursing student at the University of Puerto Rico that has done 6 internships in hospitals, and is currently coming from a 7 month internship in a health care facility in Cuba.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Music: Organ, Flute, Voice
    Healthcare: BLS certified, EMT trained, Current nursing student
    Work: Experience on tropical farms, not afraid of hard work!
    Languages: Bilingual with spanish and english

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/eileena.marie

    Here is a link to my couchsurfing where you can view some references.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian (I eat fish)

Photos

Feedback