Sophie & Fernando

  • Germany & Chile
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    FERNANDO comes from Chile, about two months ago he finished his studies in a french gastronomy cooking school in Santiago de Chile. He is creating the most yummy and beautiful desserts and also meals, since he is always very passionate and precise with their preparations. Since he is little, his most favorite hobby is to ride the bicycle, road bike and enduro. In the past he participated in a lot of competitions all over the world, where at a time he also presented the Team of Chile. He is a very open and communicative guy and clicks very fast with new people. If he has a new project on mind, he wants to finish it to the end and pull through it a 100 %. 2015-2016 Fernando lived in Stuttgart, where he studied at a anthroposophic seminary, and learned to speak German quite fluently! The moments that he enjoys the most are on his bike, with his friends/family or while traveling :)


    SOPHIE is from Germany, works online as a German teacher and is a total animal lover. 2019-2020 she was living in Chile, (where her sister lives) and where she got to know Fernando. Since she's been working there in a Waldorf school, she opened up for working with any kind of human being and animals. Later in 2020 she also visited the anthroposophic seminary in Stuttgart, where she recently left. (Lessons like philosophy, dance, Bothmer-Gymnastic and language/theater)
    She had a lot of working experience in her life, as for example a notary assistant, indoor design photographer assistant, fundraiser/recruitment manager in a marketing agency and some more like in a community for disabled people.
    The moments when she's happy are if she's connecting with nature, animals or human or doing something creative. She's not really good for desk job :) (as written there were some of then, but didn't really work for me :D)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Fernando: Back in the days, when Fernando was still in his studies as a chef, he started his own organic sourdough-bread bakery. He is the only one who runs this business and who is responsible for it. It goes preeetty well and the taste ist just awesome (you need to taste it!!). Also he is very interested in photography, analog and digital, bought his first high quality filming camera and already started with filming and editing commercial videos for his biking team. He is very interested in a sustainable way of living and is not shy to do hard work as in the garden or for building projects.


    Sophie: Some years ago Sophie ended a three years apprenticeship in a notaries office (that she have´nt found interesting, but where she learned a lot about reliability and organization. That was great!). She always worked a looot, on vine tastings, assisting an indoor design photographer, serving banquets, working on weddings, in supermarkets, cleaning a fabric building, serving in cafes and so on and so on. A few month ago she's been renovating the seminary house with the other students, where she did some comprehensive work. Also she likes painting and sketching, She's already been decorating a toilet with acrylic's colors (as on the pictures). She is constantly taking online courses about the topic art. Since Nov. 2020 she's participating at a online seminary of the German "Goethe Institut" to be a better teacher. :) Last but not least: She loves to write, small stories orpoems and will soon start a study about the writing craft.


    Both of us have been living in the seminary in Stuttgart (in different decades), where the community of students was about 25 people. With so many residents, we had structures such as cleaning twice a week according to the division and a meeting of all residents and, if necessary, teachers twice a week to discuss current and important matters.
    We are quite used to taking care of each other in a community, being aware of the things in the house and our services.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • What else ...

    We both been participating in a choir, that's why we love to sing and like to play music (as ukulele, guitar or piano).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback