Dorit & Holger

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Canada, Chile, Laos, Myanmar, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2018 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple from Hanover in Germany and have taken a longer break from our work and life at home. Since November 2017 we are on a world tour with our old VW-bus (Kombi). Start was in Montevideo. (You find more about this trip on www.sonnenschmunzler.jimdo.com)
    But also before this trip we traveled a lot or in Dorit's case traveling was also always very much part of her work. Getting to know other people and cultures and to widen your horizon is the core intention behind this.
    We both love to be in the nature hiking, cycling or kayaking.
    Being at home we live in a very old house, therefore gardening, repairs and craft works belong to our daily hobbies. We are hands on people, who (if you look at our age) also bring some life experience with them.
    As we don't want to stay as tourists only but love to get a little deeper insight at some places workaway stays seem to be a good option.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Holger is a trained carpenter, although he works at administration of the University of Hanover. He can do any kind of repair or construction work. Dorit orks as freelance and is a good organizer, likes gardening and cooking but is also talented with tools and can do crafts and repair works.
    We are physically fit to help with agricultural work and love to work outside.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Nepali (Dorit), little Spanish

  • Age

    51 & 57

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We would like to spend a time of 2-3 weeks as workaway stay.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback