Joshua & Kelly

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home


    We are in winfield, TN. travelled over 7,000 miles in our 5thwheel was an amazing trip looking for our forever home.

  • Description

    My wife and I are traveling around in our 5th wheel camper with our two goats(Lillith, Rubeana), two bunnies, two fish, a rat(Whoobi), and our Australian Shephard (Khona). I am originally from CT and moved to MS where I met my wife, Kelly, and we have been inseparable ever since (married 3 years)! We are excited to start our adventures and explore the US. I am very outgoing and have never met a stranger. My wife is more reserved but is very sweet and kind to all living beings and enjoys company in small doses. We are looking to experience life to the fullest and on our own terms. I have worked hard for everything I have and enjoy the little things in life and wish to help our hosts mentally, physically, spritually, and everything in between. Our living situation is unique, but we come with our own living quarters, transportation, and a lot of love!
    Kelly here! I am a spiritually focused animal lover. I experience chronic health issues that make it difficult to function at times. Josh will be your main asset when it comes to reliable daily assistance. I'm comfortable with and able to work long days when I'm well. I have a dedicated daily holistic routine to help maintain my health. Josh and I both love music and dancing. I can enjoy good company and comraderie, but after being social and as a general lifestyle, I like time alone. I am definitely an intovert, but as such I apperciate meaningful conection.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Josh - Jack of all trades, worked carpentry/landscaping 2 years, partnered in a window cleaning business for 1 year, drilled wells for 3 years, worked as a contractor professionally building farm fencing/gates/buildings for 2 years, managed a pastured hog farm for 2 years, currently have been working in construction as an installer for industrial equipment for 2 years, have experience in multiple fields, can weld metal/plastic, fabrication, alot of experience in plumbing and carpentry, electrical work, landscaping, general maintenance, can operate any heavy machinery I carry certifications that cover fork lifts up to cranes and carry my class b cdl. CPR and first aid certified. I also have extensive knowledge with self help modalities and am certified in reiki II. If I dont know how to do something I am not afraid to say so and will research it until I understand it at least to its basic level!
    Kelly > Above all else, I am very spiritually focused and energetically sensitive. I enjoy being creative. I've been writing poetry most of my life. I've helped manage a landscaping company (I actually enjoy weedeating). I have experience working as a vet tech. I'm rather gifted at caring for animals. I'm not comfortable taking the lead on a large project, but I have done home remodeling. I am skilled at painting indoors and out. I also have extensive experience grooming animals. I owned my own mobile grooming service for about 6 years. I enjoy physical work. I prefer a calm steady pace to being in a hurry, and I like working alone (or with mah babeh 🤠). I can type reasonably well. I sew and will have my fancy machine with me. I've been a vegetarian for over 20 years and can concoct some pretty good soups and vegan, gluten free cornbread. I'm happy taking on household duties like doing dishes and laundry. I experience chronic health issues, so I have a deep empathy and understanding that makes me a gifted caregiver. With my husband providing for our finacial needs, I have been immersed in spiritual growth and healing. I'm highly intuitive and have studied material from varied belief systems. Josh and I have spent all of our 4 years together on a small farm. I've cared for horses, hogs, goats, chickens, rabbits... Have had to barrel outta bed to chase loose horses and hogs in the middle of the night. I've had an allergy to horses that I hope is subsiding. I experience athsma, and other health issues that make it difficult for me to do all the things all the times, but, when I am able, I enjoy working and playing outdoors.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 43

  • What else ...

    We have a 3500 4x4 flat bed truck we haul our camper with and have many of my own tools that can handle almost any job.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Kelly > minor allergy to horses, severe allergy to cigarette smoke, and some food allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Kelly > Vegetarian/partial vegan

Friends

Photos

Feedback