Shanice

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Let me describe myself by sharing three things that are important in my life. First of all, I have a passion for sustainability. It has led me to follow a vegan diet, be conscious about my consumption and to finish a master in Global Business and Sustainability. I hope to use this passion for the greater good at some point and to help solve some of the issues revolving around sustainability. Second of all, I like adventure. I guess that explains why I am writing this description now, so that I can start a new one! I am open to try new things, discover new places and develop new skills and once in a while, I need to feed this urge and travel someplace new. Third of all, I am half Dutch/half Moluccan. Growing up with these both cultures taught me so much about accepting everyone and being open to anyone. It is a gift I appreciate every day.

    Combine these three things and you get a pretty good sense of who I am. I would love to learn more about Eco projects, because I would love to start one at some point. The only type of "gardening" I am doing at the moment is taking care of my 11 plants in my room in Amsterdam, but I am ready to take it to the next step and help with a bigger project. I forgot to mention that I also like to cook, exercise and meditate and I also paint every once in a while (not the best painter though haha, but I just like doing it). O and I almost forgot to mention this, I love to sing!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, gardening, working on eco project

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    -

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Unfortunately I'm allergic to cats and I have hayfever.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I mainly have a plant-based diet, so no animals are harmed ;)

Feedback