Selina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! :)
    I'm Selina, 19 years old and a very happy and enthousiastic german girl. Last year, I graduated at my school in southern Germany and would now love to discover the world. I'm very keen on getting to know new people, learn new skills and get insights in different cultures or approaches of life.

    Thus, I would love to see and explore some new countrys and regions. I'm very motivated to work in warm-hearted places to widen my horizon and get new perspectives of life.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Van life
    Charity work
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very open-minded person and I love having people around me who teach me something. I enjoy working outside, playing and having fun with children, and I also gained some experiences in this as I have younger siblings and cousins and did volunteer work with children and teenagers in our community. I also worked in our local kindergarden and therefore gained experiences in interacting with children.

    But of course, I am open to all kinds of work and would be happy to help around if there is something to do!
    I would also love to learn how to do more things with my hands, how to built things by myself and how to do DIY projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I really love being creative, making music (I play the piano and the guitar) and listening to all kinds of music, spending time with others and reading. Apart from that, I (sometimes:) like to do sports like yoga, cycling or running, and I love spending time in nature.
    And of course I love to learn new things and discover new places and ideas!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback