Sarah-Anne & Philip

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Laos ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/05/2015 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Our status


  • Description

    Hello we are Sarah and Phil originally from Newcastle, UK
    We got bit by the travelling bug and haven't stopped since May 2015 through out Europe, SEA, Australia and New Zealand. Some of our favourite experiences have been through learning, sharing stories and the cultural exchange we get through workaway, couchsurfing and volunteer work.
    I am (Sarah) a bit of a book worm and love my art and history. I love exploring new places and finding out about all the history/stories behind it.
    Phil is a big tech geek but since travelling has fallen back in love with the outdoors and camping.
    We are a friendly, outgoing and adventurous couple. We are wanting to not only help out but learn new skills and languages as we travel. Our main goal is to work hard, have fun and meet amazing new people.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Sarah - I am definitely the artsy type so any art/creative projects I would be great with.
    Before travelling I worked in retail/customer service. Due to this I am very chatty and know how to act with customers. Either in a hostel/hotel type environment or just general dealings with public.
    I am also the oldest of 5 children and have had a great deal of experience looking after children. Anywhere from changing nappies to keeping toddlers and young children entertained.
    I recently found a love for baking and would love to make some treats for you.
    Phil - I have a BSc in Games Development and before travelling spent 4 years as a Mobile Applications Developer. Due to this my main skill lies in anything computer related. So if there is any technical advise or help needed this is something I have great deal of experience with.
    I have a Drivers License which can be used in Europe and have been qualified for 7 years.
    Since travelling we have worked on farms, animal sanctuaries, garden work and home improvement.
    I also enjoy making some great pasta and salsa sauces and homemade pizza dough.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We are hard working and quick learners with a positive and friendly out look on life.
    We are big animal lovers with experience with dogs, dingos and kangaroos!
    We hope to meet you soon.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements