Sarah

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hey there! I'm looking for a friend to travel with within the next year! I enjoy antiques, food, architecture, history, drinks, and social activities! :')

    My next destination:

    Freiburg, Germany - from Aug 2022 until Aug 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Oh gosh... where to start? The idea of traveling, or should I say "exploring" is what gets me out of bed in the morning. Meeting new people, learning new languages, and indulging myself in a new culture are the top three things that mean the world to me. Saying so, I've grown up in the United States and lived in Miami, Florida my whole life. I'm so DONE with the beach!🤣 It's time for an exciting, new change. I'm looking for positive, outgoing individuals that I can learn and explore with. Even if that means going to the grocery store... I'm down! In a new country, even the most simple of events is a whole experience.

    Among these, if you enjoy any of the following, we'll get along:

    - Antiques
    - Cats
    - Parrots
    - History
    - Architecture
    - Food, food, and more food!
    - Nature
    - Snowboarding (I'd love to learn)
    - Animals
    - Discussions about differences in culture :'D
    - Discussions about... literally anything! (I love to listen)

    I get easily excited over what you may consider "small things" ...for example, seeing a colorful bird, or a rabbit on the way to a cafe would make my day. Outdoor markets and festivals are also two things I absolutely adore. As someone born and raised in the United States, I am quite expressive with the way I feel, so you won't have to worry about me holding back!

    What I'm doing right now:

    - Attending the University of Florida, (my last year!) majoring in advertising.
    - Taking care of my mom's pets while she's away (an Umbrella Cockatoo, 3 chickens, and one cat.)
    - Taking one class online over the summer (feel free to attend it with me! Although... it's US Government, so it'll be rather boring.)
    - Trying out all of the local restaurants in Miami to support them over the pandemic.

    *Another thing: I have my own social media management business. As of right now, I work from home and I plan on working from home in the future (hopefully for the rest of my life 😊) so it is DETRIMENTAL to have good Wifi/Internet in your home. Unfortunately, this is a make-or-break it for me. I work roughly 2 hours a day, six days a week, so it shouldn't be too much of an inconvenience. If you want me to tag along to a place without internet for a week or so, I'll be able to take time off. I'm flexible!

    There's a lot more to hear about me, but I can't spoil EVERYTHING until we talk in person!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Winter sports
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Skills?! Other than bringing positivity to the room, I consider myself well versed in...

    - Cooking
    - Cleaning
    - Learning (Semi-fast)
    - Technology (After all, I work from home!)
    - Patience
    - Photography
    - Social Media Marketing (I can help you with your social media accounts!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd absolutely love to improve my German. So far, I only know the basics. The... VERY basics. I can communicate with a 3-year-old 😂 or ask for directions. I'd love to learn more! If not, no worries. As far as teaching goes, I wouldn't mind helping you or a family member with English. I'm great at reviewing papers for grammar!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    - I'd love to make new friends. I'm not JUST here for the experience of traveling, I'm also here for YOU!
    - I am interested in trying new kinds of foods and learning new ways to cook!
    - I've never successfully been skiing/snowboarding before, but I'd love to start.
    - Hearing about your family's history/past is certainly an interesting topic! In the United States, I don't meet much of anyone from out of the country, excluding people from Cuba, Mexico, or Canada.
    - I don't have any experience gardening. (Don't worry!!!) I've worked with children before (I can provide references) however doing any type of work outside is very out of my comfort zone, but I'm going to give it a try! As someone from the city, I want to try new things. I can't wait to get my hands dirty!
    - Take me out with you, anywhere! I'd love to drive around with you, even if it's a short drive.
    - I love tea!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I dislike pork chops or any kind of tough meat 🤣

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback