Antonio

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Antonio, I was born in a small village in the Dolomites (North of Italy, near Austria), I 'm the only one child of my family, but when I was 17 I went to Germany to learn German language. I've been there for 14 months, then I came back, and I began to work in the hotels. I worked for six years as receptionist. By myself I also studyed a little bit English to understand customers from England. I liked my work very much, but I didn't earn enough money for my life. My mother had a little shop in the village, so I helped her, after that I also bought another little shop in an other village near where we lived. After 20 years I opened four Supermarkets Discounts like Euro Spin ( is a brand of Italian Discounts). I worked still for another 20 years, since last year I finished my work and today I'm retired, but I miss my work. Immediately I began to study English language, because languages are my hobbies. About this I would like to go to England to improve my English. I was married, and I have two sons. Seven years ago I lost my wife (she had a cancer), my life was very bad, but fortunatly I had the work and the life was very busy, but I miss she a lot. I have a big house and garden, also two dogs (border colly), I love animals, every day I walk with them, I live in the mountains, so we have a lot of places where we can run toghether. I do myself the house chores, I like cooking, clean the house and gardening. I'm not young, but I feel well, healthy and strong. Every day I worked 10/12 hours. I'm a honest person and I really would like to work in your family. I'm waiting for your answer, Thank. Antonio

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I worked in a hotel as receptionist and also as shop assistant.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    73

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I'm a not smoker, I like gardening, animals, I used to do everythings, I'm not young but I feel well, I'm healthy and fit. I'm a widower, I'm retired and I'm studying English language.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback