Samuel

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I would love to meet anyone traveling close. We can grab a coffee or take a walk :)

  • Description

    Ah yes, well ... here we are :)

    Hi all 🖐️ My name is Samuel.
    I am a writer, technologist, Inventor and Explorer - and a true full-time Workaway lover 💖

    🌍 I workaway 365 days a year and hope to eventually reach every country doing so. When not volueenteering, I am usually writing science fiction or participating as an oneironautical researcher. 🙈🔍🔬

    A few highlights of my life include:
    Crossing the European Continent in 2018 by foot with nothing but a backpack. 🥾
    Inventing an adjustable shoe that I eventually sold at age 17.
    Entering Mensa International by the time I was 20 - this is however a person that has smashed his head on a bicycle, lost his passport in a fridge and fallen in llama poop. 💩

    🤠 Update September 2022
    I just returned from a trip hitchhiking from the UK to Austria with NO money and NO possessions. I learned a lot from this trip and look forward to sharing my experiences with you as I move along.


    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    As far as what i am capable of :
    - I am a certified ESL Teacher and can assist in Business English for adults as well.
    - I have a pretty extensive background in Software and Design too, and can help if you have
    an interest in crypto (just because I travel like a nomad doesnt mean i didnt at one point
    have it together 😉).
    - I have experience running Hostels to Helping on a farm (I grew up off grid and have
    worked at animal sanctuaries), so I can assist with anything from animal care or childcare to websites.
    - I love to cook, especially vegan dishes, although I am *not* strictly vegan, I prefer to eat as
    such.
    - I can play a mad triangle (fr Piano)
    - I have taken evasive/ defensive driving courses and am very competent behind the wheel.
    - I prioritize an all around carefree and accepting vibe and I hope you do too.
    - I travel too light to be messy!
    - I am the ultimate animal lover, having 4 kat babies which all have disabilities and I grew up under a police dog trainer so I am sound around them 👍
    - I am great with children and elderly and can be a tutor at home in a variety of subjects.
    - Finally, I have a few years in hospitality.
    I want to explore every part of this planet, the dimensions of our consciousness and any aspect that makes you - you!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Whatever you're working on, I would love to be involved, no project is too big or small!
    You can check out my personal portfolio and all of my workaway references upon request. (This is not the account I traveled with the first time, I have stayed with nearly a dozen workaway hosts- so its a real pain to not have that account anymore! I also hope to do this for many years as I love this platform)

    Workaways since the beginning of this account:
    ((~ dozen hosts predate this account.))
    📍Bolzano, IT (Teaching English to a prolific sculptor artist for 3 weeks)
    📍Alpaca Farm in Southern France (1 month)
    📍General yard maintence and woodworking near Amsterdam (1 month, review attached)
    📍 General yard maintence near London

    Hopefully we can connect and create some pretty cool memories :)

    Best to all,
    Samuel ✌️

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Technology

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My previous expierence on workaway has placed both the likes of carpentry and working on an animal sanctuary under my belt. I can cook, clean, paint, run, attend to the furries, play piano, write... I'm usually good about being upfront with my capabilities in any proposal.

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback