Simon & Delia

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Bali, Indonesia - from Apr 2024 until Apr 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello there!

    We are Simon and Delia, a couple excited to be part of the Workaway community! We are passionate about working with youth, enjoying nature, and making the most out of everyday situations. From April 2024 till May 2024 we are accompanied by Magdalena, Simons younger sister, who is equally keen on helping out with projects and immersing herself in local culture.

    Simon loves physical work with natural materials and almost every form of game, from card games to social and computer games.

    Delia is a Yoga teacher with a keen eye for photography and proficient skills in social media. She enjoys capturing and sharing the beauty of her surroundings with others, while also inspiring them to live a healthy and mindful lifestyle.

    Magdalena is currently doing her master's in public health, while also studying journalism and marketing. She is outgoing, lively and greatly enjoys meeting new people from all over the world. She is fluent in German, English, French and speaks a little bit of Italian on top. She is passionate about writing and skilled in social media management. Connecting with other adults or helping comes naturally to her and she's always eager to help out wherever she can.

    Magdalena, 25, is currently pursuing a master's in public health while studying journalism and marketing. She's outgoing, lively, and loves meeting people from different backgrounds. Fluent in German, English, and French, with basic Italian skills, she's a versatile communicator. Magdalena is passionate about writing and skilled in social media management. She naturally connects with others and is always eager to lend a helping hand.

    We strongly believe in leaving everything better than we found it. Whether it's through volunteering, being respectful and kind to others, or contributing to a sustainable and eco-friendly environment, we always strive to make a positive impact on the world.

    We are excited to meet and work alongside other hosts and Workawayers who share similar values and interests. We look forward to learning and growing from the experiences that Workaway offers, while also making lasting connections and memories along the way.

    If you want you can also check out our instagram where we document part of our journey @strassenspatzen

  • Interests

    History
    Architecture
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Technology
    Sustainability
    Self development
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Pets
    Photography
    Plant care
    Music
    Movies & TV
    Mountain
    Languages
    Farming
    Fitness
    Gardening

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Teaching
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Here's a little more about the skills we bring to the table:

    Simon is a learned electrician with experience in construction, woodworking, and tree chopping. He has also served in the Austrian armed forces for three years, giving him valuable discipline and teamwork skills. Simon's background in education (bachelor of pedagogics and experience as scout) makes him a great communicator and educator, which can be useful in various work exchange settings. He's also comfortable with physical labor and enjoys taking on challenges.

    Delia is a talented photographer and designer, with a passion for yoga. She has a Bachelor's degree in tourism and management, which gives her an excellent understanding of customer service and hospitality. Delia is also proficient in dealing with technical issues, which can come in handy when working with computers or other electronic devices. She loves working with people and is an excellent listener, making her a great fit for positions that require patience and empathy.

    Together, we both enjoy gardening and taking care of animals, which we find both fulfilling and therapeutic. We are excited to use our skills and experiences to help hosts in the Workaway community, while also learning and growing from the new experiences that Workaway offers.

    We are traveling since July 2023, in the following a short overview of the project's we participated in so far:
    Certainly! Here's a revised version tailored to fit the timeline starting from July 2023:

    **Japan:**
    - Engaged in house renovations, painting, and electrical work.
    - Completed projects included painting a Zen temple, mosaic work, and garden maintenance.

    **Taiwan:**
    - Taught English to local children and handled various handyman tasks and general maintenance duties.
    - Managed social media accounts.

    **Philippines:**
    - Assisted with painting, general maintenance, cooking, and electrical work.

    **Malaysia:**
    - Learned bamboo working techniques, including cutting and treatment.
    - Constructed a bamboo staircase.

    **Thailand:**
    - Participated in boat painting, revamped social media presence, and supported marketing efforts.

  • Age

    30 & 28

  • What else ...

    In addition to our skills and experiences mentioned earlier, we also have a variety of hobbies and interests that we enjoy in our free time.

    Simon loves to play all kinds of board games and card games, and he's always up for a good challenge. He also enjoys making homemade schnaps and other products. When he's not gaming or experimenting in the kitchen, Simon likes to take on adventurous activities like ice bathing or exploring new places.

    Delia is an artist at heart and loves to draw and paint in her free time. She enjoys playing the guitar.

    As a couple, we both enjoy being adventurous and trying new things. Whether it's exploring new hiking trails or taking on new challenges, we love to push ourselves out of our comfort zones and learn from new experiences.

    We're excited to share our skills, experiences, and interests with the Workaway community, and we look forward to meeting hosts and other Workawayers who share our passion for adventure and growth.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Delia is vegan, Simon eats everything

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback