Rosa

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I was born and raised in Co. Mayo, on the west coast of Ireland. After I passed my Leaving Certificate I worked for a few months in England as a fundraiser for various charities before returning to Ireland to do a one year foundation course in drama in Dublin.
    After completing this diploma ,in September 2016, I moved to Bristol, England, to take degree in Drama and Creative Writing. After completing my first year and spending my summer Workawaying in Estoril I realised that I wasn't ready to finish with my experience there and so decided to defer my course for two years to give me more of a chance to explore the rest of Portugal.
    I relocated to Lisbon where I lived for over a year. I spent my days waitressing and my free time rehearsing for various theatre projects. Whilst I lived there I reevaluated what I want to achieve through drama and came to the conclusion that I wanted a degree in Applied Theatre.
    In May of 2019 I set off again with my best mate Sara to explore the Northern parts of India before I started my degree in the September.
    Whilst at university I had the opportunity to work on many community based projects whilst also working part time in hospitality and with children - promoting the joys of reading.
    Since graduating I have worked with older people with severe mental illnesses to support them in accessing their communities. I also have planned the monthly activity calendar as part of the role - something that has brought me a lot of joy and allowed for me to get to know more people in Liverpool.
    I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit a lot of different countries. During secondary school, I worked as a language assistant at a summer camp for teenagers near Salamanca, Spain.
    I enjoy socialising with people and am fond of animals. I take pleasure in reading and like both cooking and sampling different foods. I often use hand sewing to restyle my clothes.

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Writing
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Outdoor activities
    Movies & TV
    Languages
    Hiking
    Drawing & painting
    Dancing
    Camping
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
    Performing arts
    Nature
    LGBTQ
    Gardening
    DIY & crafts
    Events & social
    Cycling

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Teaching
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking/Baking,
    Sewing,
    Waitressing,
    Bar work,
    Organising games/activities with children,
    Basic woodworking,
    Painting and decorating,
    Jewellery making,
    I have also worked in restaurant kitchens and as a hotel cleaner.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Between February and April 2024 I will be traveling around Uruguay and Argentina with my mum. Growing up I often got to visit new places with my mum so this trip is a throwback to those times.
    Both my mum and I love the outdoors and gardening and are very hands on people. We love the opportunity to meet new people and my mum has a very good level of Spanish which she is excited to develop during our trip

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian (but can eat fish)

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback