Rory

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 04/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!!

    I'm a 23 year old boy who's recently graduated from university with an engineering degree! I am now exploring the world looking to make new friends, learn about different cultures and help other like minded people to the best of my ability.

    My interests have always been in the outdoors, spending most of my life either on the beach surfing, or hiking through nature. I find working outdoors very fulfilling whether it is animals or just with plants.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an active person who always prefers to be getting stuck into the job at hand. Being outdoors and in nature has always been a passion of mine throughout my life, exploring the woods, mountains, beaches of the world, so not afraid to be outdoors for the majority of the time.
    Previously I have worked on a number of different farms helping with general labour, milking of goats, animal care, etc.
    I enjoy cooking for other people and seeing them enjoy my food.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak English, and am learning Spanish and Italian (both at beginning level)

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I enjoy surfing in me spare time if I'm near a beach with good waves, chess is a my favourite board game and I am always willing to teach people how to play. My door is always open trying new foods, different ways of life and immersing myself in different cultures, what ever workaway has to throw at me, I'll take it on.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback