Ronja & Marco

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/06/2019 - 18/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We're a German couple (29 and 30) heading off to a 9-months adventure that includes a long summer stay in Canada. We love travelling, hiking, being outdoors, meeting new people and getting to know interesting cultures. We would love to help people pursuing their dreams, such as establishing a yoga retreat, planting a garden, building staff, cooking, etc. We have done wwoofing (world wide opportunities on organic farms) in Ireland and the US and loved it. Getting in touch with locals has made our stays unforgettable and exchanging ideas and lifestyles has broadened our horizons.
    We are interested in sports, nutrition (plant-based food), spirituality, cultures, foreign languages, outdoor activities, creative works (painting, writing, cooking), reading and arts.
    Being open-minded, positive thinking and happy, we hope to meet like minded-people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We have office jobs in Germany, so we can deal with Computer programmes, social media channels, marketing tools, etc.
    Furthermore we are very interested in organic farming and gardening. In Ireland and the US, we helped planting, weeding, harvesting, prunning and watering in the garden, mowing and raking on the fields as well as feeding and taking care of animals (cows, pigs, sheep, chicken, gooses, dogs). We also built a small bridge on a lake and helped prepare the cabins for guests on a campsite.
    We don't mind getting our hands dirty and would be happy to work outdoors.
    In exchange we would be grateful to learn new stuff, e.g. healing practices, the usage of herbs and natural nutritions, meditation, etc. or to participate in yoga sessions or further gatherings.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • What else ...

    We look forward to learning a lot and to be able to support people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mainly vegan (plant-based)

Photos

Feedback