Rocio

  • Chile
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    EN: Hi! My name is Rocio, Chilean passionate traveler. I am new to Work Away and I hope to have very good experiences.
    I love getting to know new places and cultures. I am currently doing my Working Holiday Visa in Denmark and living the experience in this Nordic country that I would love to continue knowing.
    The things that make me happy is being able to enjoy nature and its infinite wonders. I am a lover of animals, plants and natural medicine. Designer by profession, I am passionate about all types of art and design, I love being able to express and create with my hands. I also really enjoy being able to communicate and connect with people to learn more, and to be able to help other people from my knowledge of reiki, natural aromatherapy and meditation.

    ES: Hola! Mi nombre es Rocio, viajera chilena apasionada. Soy nueva en Work Away y espero tener muy buenas experiencias.
    Me encanta conocer lugares y culturas nuevas. Actualmente estoy haciendo mi Visa Working Holiday en Dinamarca y viviendo la experiencia en este pais nordico que me encantaría seguir explorando.

    Las cosas que más me hacen feliz es poder disfrutar de la naturaleza y sus infinitas maravillas. Soy amante de los animales, las plantas y la medicina natural.
    Diseñadora de profesion, soy una apasionada por todos los tipos de arte y diseño, me encanta poder expresar y crear con mis manos. También disfruto mucho poder comunicarme y conectar con las personas para aprender mas, y poder ayudar a las demas personas desde mis conocimientos de reiki, aromaterapia natural y meditacion.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I speak Spanish (mother tongue) and English.
    I am quite multifaceted and have the ability to learn quickly about different things. As a designer, I have a lot of knowledge in art and design. During my spiritual journey I have acquired a lot of knowledge about reiki and natural aromatherapy. I also have a lot of manual skills to build, create and repair things. What I am most passionate about is the care and reproduction of plants, gardens, orchards and farms. I am passionate about nature and being able to contribute to a better planet and home to live.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I really like being able to learn new languages, I speak Spanish as my mother tongue and I would be happy to help others with this language. I speak English at an intermediate level and I would like to learn more or be able to teach others what I have learned

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy spending time in nature, exploring and also at home sharing a board game, card games, movies and good company. I love listening to live music, I really like photography and sharing with beautiful people around me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback