Roberta & Giulia

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    Ciao! We are Giulia and Roberta from Italy. We live in a small town of Apulia, a land full of sun, food, joy and sea.

    Roberta: I'm 20 years old and since 2 years i moved to Bologna because i'm attending University there. I'm studing italian Literature and I want to focus my studies on education. I think that teaching is a fundamental activity to cooperate for the wellness of us all; it is like growing a plant: you plant the seed and, as a guide, you create the circumstances to let the seed blossom. It's not just giving rules or advices, because everybody take his own path to arrive to knowledge.
    I think that one of my most visible features is calm. I like to try to stay positive in facing problems. I hope to learn a lot!

    Giulia: I'm 19 years old. In September I've started University in Lecce, in Apulia. I decided to study Enviromental Sciences and Technologies because the planet earth has always been one of my biggest interests. I love nature and animals and I try to respect as much as I can any kind of living being.
    I am always ready to play the game! Experimenting new activities and cultivating experiences. Sun plays an important role in my phisical and mental health. I am a really positive person and I am able to fit in every kind of situation.
    I now i'll learn much from every experience and I can't wait to get overhelmed from what this will bring to me.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    First of all we have a lot of will to do and we like to stay positive in any situation. Thoose are for us fundamental skills to approach any kind of circumstances. We really like to work in group, because it's a way to share knowledge, ideas and learn much; working with others is always a way to become better and improve themself. We love nature and our land, we have already worked in wineyards, olive groove and fruits trees. We also have both studied languages like german. spanish and english with the purpose to discover new coultures. We are italian mother language. We don't define us "chefs" but we really like to cook, and we will love to share our culinary culture with others. We love art in all its shapes, and we always wish to find new inspirations. Music is really important for us: we consider it another way to comunicate. We both play guitar and one of us plays also the drums.
    We belive in the preservation of earth; infact we are very interested in sperimenting a new sustainable life style.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We think that languages are a way to break the limit of distance between different cultures. It is a bridge that connect humans. For this we are very interested in learning new languages. Than, we are both able to teach italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21 & 20

  • What else ...

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuFiBjNTB9o&ab_channel=akiramelie

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      only one is vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.