Rainer

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Rainer and I am 45 years now young. I am a member of workaway now for 3 years and I almost spend 3 years in helping people to improve their homes and/or businesses in Germany and south Europe.
    It was often exciting and adventurous to experience different cultures and countries.
    I have a good feeling when I look back this long time, of all that I did and how many people I met.
    But right now I am a little bit done with workaway, the constant traveling and the living in more or less basic situations always with a transitional mindset, that I am not real home where I am and always have to face the challenge to adapt to different situations.
    I'm now, 05.08.2019 back in Germany, still doing workaway, but looking for a chance to settle down again here.
    So, if you are living in a nice area, close to one of our big cities in Germany, you could enable me to give me a new start here, while I am helping you with your projects.
    After 3 years of traveling around, I am certainly easier with new environments, people and situations.
    I am an easy-going, responsible, attentive, communicative, nice guy and I'm looking forward to making new friends with open hearts and an open mindset to have good conversations.
    I am quite interested in what is called Non-duality philosophy and maybe we can exchange there a little bit.
    If you are unsure how I can help you, please ask, I normally reply in time, or we just have a call.
    Looking forward for meeting you!
    ~

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in renovations and construction, did some painting, woodwork, plastering, paving, bricklaying, electric installations.
    I worked on farms with animals, collected plants, chopped wood, strimmed properties, arranged lawns, planted trees and cut others back.

    For one month I helped in a vegan community that has a restaurant, with party catering. While I am not a chef, I can cook too for single households or small groups.
    I am affin with computers and a Linux fan and can help you there.

    Since 5 years now I am a certified yoga teacher, with not so much teaching experience, but I would like to change that.
    I had time in my life where I painted quite a lot, and if you want a simpler mural in your home, I can do that too.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • What else ...

    I have some allergies, a problem is when I have to work with hay, and dust-laden bedrooms and of course dusty beds are a problem for me.
    And I am more of an vegeterian than of an flexitarian and I have to say that I like to eat a little more than a normal portion, so it would be nice if you can provide me with sufficient food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      hay, dusty rooms

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but I am happy with vegan food, normaly I try to avoid meat and fish.

Photos

Feedback