Pooja & Padmesha

  • United Kingdom & Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a simple, hardworking married couple (Pooja and Padmesha) - I am from the UK and Padmesha is Canadian. Both of us love spending time outdoors in nature - trekking (love mountains!!), swimming, and admiring fauna & flora!

    There are many places we want to travel to which give us the opportunity to spend time in nature, learn about Organic Farming, DIY/Building projects, living off Grid, etc. Especially developing skills and knowledge about Organic farming/Permaculture is something we are looking to achieve (we are complete novices, as we have grown up in cities). Also building things using natural/recycled materials is also of great interest to us (again we are inexperienced!). The world needs to become more conscious- what we eat, how we treat life, and more importantly how we are within ourselves.

    We are Classical Hatha Yoga teachers. We can teach you yoga if you are willing and committed. Our whole aim is to raise the consciousness of the planet, by offering simple tools through which human beings can become joyful and blissful by their own nature.

    We are happy to undertake whatever tasks are required according to the situation. We are enthusiastic, adaptable, and easygoing. This is a great opportunity for us to meet people from all over the world and positively contribute...we are super excited for this journey to begin!!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As mentioned both of us are Hatha Yoga Teachers - pretty much full-time volunteers - we don't have regular jobs.

    In 2019, I quit my full-time job (I have a Masters in Chemistry, I was working in Healthcare Diagnostics, and previously in R&D for a Decorative paints company) in the UK. I decided to move to a Yoga Center in India (where both of us did our teacher training program in 2017 for 21 weeks). On and off since 2018, I have been volunteering at the Yoga Center in India, It is a very fulfilling and satisfying experience for me.

    Padmesha is strong and fit - no surprise given his military background (6 years). In 2017 he quit the Army and moved to India to become a trained Yoga teacher. Since then is stayed at the Yoga Center volunteering for 2.5 years. He is suited to all types of physically challenging activities. He loves to dig holes, lift things and build things. He aspires to learn about Farming and Carpentry. His dream is to own a piece of land, grow food and build tiny houses...Oh and teach yoga!

    Both of us were in Indonesia, then Costa Rica and now we are in India (volunteering at the Yoga Center).

    We have complementary skills - I can do admin, communication-type activities, whilst Padmesha prefers more physical activities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Gujarati: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We can both teach English. We would love to learn Spanish!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32 & 28

  • What else ...

    Padmesha is learning to play the guitar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian -No eggs or fish. Preferably vegan, if there are options!

Friends

Photos

Feedback