Maria & Martin

From: Uruguay & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2017 - 01/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    797

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are Maria and Martin from Uruguay. We have been travelling and working during the past years in Central America, Europe and Middle East. Nowadays, we are staying in France, travelling slow, and waiting for the COVID-19 crisis to pass to be able to (hopefully!) start working again soon.
    Maria: I am 29 years old, Biologist with a Master Degree in Conservation Biology, also PADI Scuba Dive Instructor (MSDT), I speak english, spanish, portuguese and french. I have experience working with turism (tour guide and scuba dive instructor) in different countries, and also as a scientific researcher and project manager in Uruguay. I love gardening and have some experience with permaculture and organic farming. Martin: I am 38 years old, Yoga and Aerial Yoga instructor, and massage therapist. I speak spanish and english and I have experience working with turism in different countries, as a recepcionist, hostel manager and also general manteinance (gardening, electricity). I love DIY, carpentry and any kind of "handy" tasks.
    We love to cook homemade dishes and we love to meet different people from different cultures. We left our country on June 2017 to live new experiences and learn new things from the world. We are very open minded and willing to learn as much as we can and share all the knowledge we have!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We can help with cooking, gardening, manteinance and cleaning, reception, DIY, handling with emails and social media. Also, we can teach spanish, english and portuguese. Martin can give yoga lessons, Maria can teach about ecology, biodiversity, conservation biology or creat and participate on eco-tours or eco-projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 39

  • Nationality

    Uruguayan

  • What else ...

    We are very friendly and we will make our best to help :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarians

Photos

Feedback