Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    English
    Hi ! I'm Pierre, a 23 years old guy from France. I live in Toulouse, but I've lived in different places in France during my life.
    I left my office this winter in France because I felt the irresistible need to travel. I'm more flexible now, so, I want to start traveling and explore different places in the world, know more cultures and meet new people. Workaway is for me a great way for that, exchange skills, knowledge, talk about our experiences, culture and our way of thinking.
    After three months in south-east Asia, my goal is now to improve my English in an English speaking country.
    This is my first experience on Workaway (and any other platform) but I am extremely positive and sure to meet great people here !
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    French
    Salutations !
    Je suis Pierre un Toulousain de 23 ans. J’ai quitté mon emploi sur Marseille cet hiver car j’ai ressenti le besoin de voyager. Étant désormais plus flexible, je pars en voyage pour une durée indéterminée. L’objectif est de visiter un maximum d’endroits, rencontrer le plus de personnes possibles et m’imprégner du mieux que je peux de la culture locale. Workaway est selon moi un excellent moyen pour cela !
    Après avoir passé trois mois en Asie du sud-est, mon objectif est maintenant de perfectionner mon anglais dans un pays anglophone pour ainsi m’immerger dans la culture et la langue locale.
    C’est ma première expérience sur Workaway, je suis extrêmement positif et convaincu de rencontrer de formidables personnes ici !
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Spanish
    Saludos
    Soy Pierre tengo 23 años y vengo de Toulouse en Francia. Dejé mi trabajo en Marsella este invierno porque sentía la necesidad de viajar. Siendo más flexible, salgo de viaje por un período indefinido. El objetivo es visitar tantos lugares como sea posible, conocer a tantas personas como sea posible y sumergirme en la cultura local tanto como pueda. Para mi, Workaway es una buena manera para eso!
    Después de pasar tres meses en el sudeste asiático, mi objetivo ahora es aprender inglés en un país de habla inglesa para sumergirme en la cultura y el idioma locales.
    Esta es mi primera experiencia en Workaway, pero soy extremadamente positivo y estoy convencido de conocer a personas excelentes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Bachelor degree in energy savings in buildings
    Different experiences like :
    - Renovation of cottage in the Pyrenees
    - Tiling
    - Municipal officer (Gardening, logistics )
    - Receptionist in a museum
    I have a little brother, I had to take care of him many times.
    I'm good with my hands, so I can do many works like general maintenance, gardening ...

  • Languages spoken

    French is my native language, I studied English at school, i have good basics but I can’t have a very deep conversation.. That's why I want to improve it. I also have some skills in spanish ( un poco ).

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I particularly like mountains, so I like snowboarding and hiking. I’m learning climbing and Poï (juggling), I would be delighted to learn it with you :)
    I love cooking ! But not sure of my level …
    Music is really important to me, I could not live without and would be happy to learn an intrument with you !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

First workaway experience in Scotland

Feedback