Felix

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a nature loving Person and i love the simple life, back to the roots where I care for my daily needs. I grew up on the countryside with horses dogs and cats and thats where i feel connected to my roots.
    I started travelling in 2016 and have been back in Germany several times since that. Before that I've been working in hospitality in full time. I quit this lifestyle because it didn't make me happy and since that I'm looking for new ways of living and new inspirations on how to fulfill my life in a deeper way. I'm a curious person, keen to learn new things. Since one year I'm learning a lot about a healthy life, nutrition and fasting.
    I am a communicative person and i love it to be with people but taking time for myself in between is essential too. I am very interested in sustainable living and gardening, permaculture and working with my hands especially working with wood. ( And I would love to learn more!!)
    I appreciate places with a community feeling where people care for each other like family and I appreciate open communication. It's important for me to create a harmonious atmosphere where there is a place to learn and grow for everyone.
    I am learning fast and I'm seeking new experiences more than anything else in life. I dont mind working hard for the right things and as long as it is appreciated.
    I love working in a team and in the right setting I can also take responsibility for it. On the other side I also enjoy working by myself according to the instructions that have been given to me in a self responsible way.
    I like to learn new languages and to practice my own language skills as well as share mine. :)
    In my free time i like to sing and dance and the joyfull part should be fulfilled too. I learn the guitar and drums , i really love cooking,hiking, reading and having deep conversations.
    Right now I am in Croatia looking for some nice projects to get involved also with the possibility to stay for a longer period of time.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I can work with gardening tools and power tools. I have experience in working with wood as I have been working with friends on a gipsy trailer and a tiny house. I have some experience with gardening and permaculture ( and i would love to expand that!) . I've been working in hospitality and i love it to make people feeling well around me and take care for their wellbeing.I have been working in several kitchens in Germany and Australia and i love preparing delicious food for the people around me. Especially vegan/vegetarian food , salads and baking.
    In march 2018 i did a 1 month yoga teacher training in Rishikesh and since then im practising Yoga and meditation on a regular base, it helps me to stay grounded and i would love to share it with you.
    I Spent most of my childhood on a small farm with a lot of horses dogs and cats, so i would say if you have animals i can take care for them too.
    Furthermore i can help with any kind of work in your house and general maintenance on your property. I love to clean up and make things tidy around me.
    I am expanding my knowledge about fasting, healthy food and body cleansing and I would love to spread that knowledge.
    I am picking up things quite fast and open for new tasks and experiences.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      -

    • Special dietary requirements
      I love raw food and vegan food but I still love eating animal products when it comes up to me. I also don't mind being with meat eaters. Everyone should follow their needs as long as they feel good about it :)

Photos

Feedback