• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm currently in Guatemala for the next two weeks just traveling around

  • Description

    Hey I'm Paula, 20 years old, I'm from Berlin (Germany) and I'd love for all of you to get to know me a bit better through this little description :)

    I just finished high school last year and had already known months before, that I "really wanna get out". So what mostly started as me being bored and feeling restricted in a small 6 million city like Berlin developed into me loving to travel, volunteer and explore Latin-America (and hopefully many other places to come).
    I'm planning to stay here for 6 months volunteering in different projects and citys- as well as countrys. So for the last 4 months I stayed in Mexiko volunteering in different child development/ care projects through an organisation.
    Those really helped me gain so much experience in so many areas. Independence, teaching, learning spanish, adapting to a new culture and realizing that everything works out- one way or the other.
    It made me gain some inside information as well in terms of how I work in different situations.
    I think I am generally speaking a really humorous, insightful and relaxed person. If I feel comfortable I am bubbly and talkative but I love to just listen to what others have to say as well. For me having a deep talk about whatever is on ones mind is the best. And at the same time I am totally content just laughing and laughing until I just really can't anymore.
    My friends describe me as the "sunshine", the "one you can talk to" or the "next Google ceo" (which is really not what I see myself doing in the future). But I guess that just shows I like taking the lead with things I'm confident about.

    As for my passions they all go into one direction: creativity (just not painting please)
    I love writing little stories, playing theater and just creating other worlds through that. And I also love Yoga, spending time in nature finding some kind of calmness within me I sometimes miss.

    So to come back to traveling and volunteering: I got the taste of it the last 4 months and now I really just wanna keep on doing it.
    For me being able to really dive into the culture is such a great and special experience and it really has such an impact on my life.

    So to end this I do wanna say that it's really important to me to keep my place clean and to be mindful of the people around me so you wouldn't have to worry about that ;)

  • Interests

    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would be happy to learn more Spanish and teach German or English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    As I did not yet start studying I cannot talk about my nonexistent bachelor but some skills I do have.

    As I volunteered in child care projects recently I have a good feeling for them.
    I also have some experience teaching languages and am pretty confident in that area.

    My Spanish level really improved a lot since coming here and I am getting more and more cofident in my abilities. I can speak English fluently and would totally teach someone German or English maybe in exchange for some Spanish ;)

    I really like working outside and don't have a lot of experience in that field but I know that I am not scared of getting my hands dirty and I also have been sorruounded by a lot of animals my whole life.

    Lastly I'm just good in talking to people and making them feel welcome and comfortable which may be important if I were to do a project in a hostel or something similar.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I really absolutely love the board game "Siedler of Catan"and I really like having one time a day we're everyone just gets together and has fun playing boardgames together for example.
    And I love spending as much time outside as possible and always dreamt of helping at a farm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian but do eat fish