Paula

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2020 - 10/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Paula, I'm a 25 years old girl who started working and travelling as a volunteer eight years ago while I was studying my Fine Arts degree. Then, I discovered how much I love to live with people from all over the world, learn from different cultures and discover new things everyday. That's how I discovered my passion with languages and I started to study two new languages three years ago that are Russian and French and also I'm studying a master to become a Spanish teacher abroad.

  • Interests

    Hiking
    Van life
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Photography
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a very enthusiastic person who have initiative with everything that I do. Mainly, my skills are very close to an artistic world, I studied Fine Arts and worked as a photographer.

    I'm a very restless person and very calm at the same time. I started volunteering around the world eight years ago and I worked in many different projects like child care in Vietnam, teaching English in Tanzania and Taiwan, cleaning a temple in Indonesia, cooking japanese noodles in the japanese island of Sado for a tradicional festival or even taking care of a lighthouse in Finland. My passion is art and handicraft and particularly I love photography and languages and I'm a very conscientious person.

    Apart from that, my priority is enjoying every step. That's why travelling is one of my passions!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I'm a very nostalgic person who travel around with an analog camera and loves sending postcards. I'm sharing them in my Instagram account @plcelaya
    I love board games and I worked in a board game shop in Taiwan. Also, I love hiking, painting, exploring around and take pictures!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback