Paul & Silvana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Paul and Silvana, an easy going and warm-hearted couple from Europe, who has set out to explore the world.

    Traveling to other countries means to us, to not only visit beautiful places but to see and experience new places, people and ways of life. We want to truly live in the different parts of this world, to figure out, where and how we want to live. Traveling will be our lifestyle for the next coming years. I guess this makes us nomads or globetrotter, however you want to put it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Paul is a carpenter by trade, having learned at a log-house company in Germany. He is good with tools and wood and enjoys to build things and to be crafty. I would describe him as a very gentle soul, being open minded and a good listener, always positive.

    I (Silvana) am the writer, as I quiet enjoy it. I studied Land Use and Nature Conservation in Germany and have a deep love for mother Nature. My special interests are geography environmental education and nature conservation. But anything related to nature exits me. :) I also enjoy literature, music and art.

  • Languages spoken

    both: german, english and spanish learning Silvana romanian and a bit french

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    We have both some experience working on farms and other project. Paul grew up most of his childhood in a rural home, with veggie garden, fruit trees, chickens, dogs... and a wood-shop. I (Silvana) have a similar setting at my grandparents house. We have both worked on farms in the different parts of this world. I (Silvana) have had great experience WOOFing (similar to workaway) in Canada, meeting some amazing people and learning about organic farming. After 10 months of traveling in New Zealand our next goal is it to learn as much as we can about the culture, people and nature in South America.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We live a mainly vegetarian life, Silvana being a Vegetarian (eating dairy, eggs & honey) and Paul eating once in a while meet and fish.

Photos

Feedback