Pascal

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Laos, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2018 - 30/09/2019


  • Description

    Hi, I'm Pascal, nice to meet you!

    I like being straight forward, easy, nice, and helpful. I just speak out what's on my mind.
    Oh, and I really love science, engineering, and any related topic. In my last jobs I was a bit of a workaholic in these fields sometimes. Used to be the same with music (not so much anymore unfortunately). I'd always try to play a little tune on any instrument I can get in my hands.
    And I always try to learn as much as possible: nature, culture, history, people, what ever, I wanna know it.
    I'm trying to keep life fun.

    If you wanna get an idea of how others see me, check the references on my couch surfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/pascal-bliem

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a scientist and engineer. I've got a master degree in materials science and engineering and I've worked in materials physics and chemistry (especially thin film coatings) for the last 5 years. I've worked abroad (Sweden, Taiwan, France) before so I'm used to working in different cultural settings.
    I'm good with crafty things, working with machines and complex systems, generally building and maybe repairing stuff. I've also gathered some experience in programming (mostly Python and a bit of Java) but I'm a little out of practice.
    I'm in a good physical condition so manual labour is no problem for me. I'm friendly, very open, and respectful and I like to work with other nice people. I enjoy learning and teaching and I could definitely teach English, German, and natural science (physics, chemistry, basic mathematics) if I'm given some time to prepare. So far I've only tried teaching with university level students but I'd love to teach kids as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent: English, German; Learning: Mandarin Chinese, Indonesian, Spanish, French

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, no peanuts

Feedback