Pablo & Juliana

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    Dear family,

    We finished our winter season 2022 in Chatel, France and we would love to house/pet sit during May. We have 2 accounts for Sitters to provide to anybody in need of trusted people to take care of home and pets. We have experience and references to provide you.

    We hope we can be useful to anybody here who may need our help. We will offer the best of us with strong commitment to our responsibilities.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Pablo is a Professional Cook and Guitarist. Besides this, he has worked in: Gardening ( weeding and cleaning, ploughing, watering, building watering systems, fertilizing, uprooting, composting, building structures for plantation, sowing and cultivating); Woodworking ( using machines for cutting, sanding, building beds, floor, doors, structures like birds cage and more - see in pictures); in plantations collecting olives, cutting grass; Also, general maintenance and taking care of animals and housesitting. Above all, he is very willing to be taught and develop a new skill.

    Juliana has got degrees as English/Spanish teacher and translator (both certified by the Haya to be used internationally). Besides teaching and translating, she likes interpreting, transcribing, editing, correcting, writing, creating content; Childcare: As a result of being a teacher with 10 years of experience and 3 younger siblings, she loves children. She likes Waldorf, Montessori and Pestalozzi pedagogies; Multi-purpose assistant: she has experienced in public relationships, client service, front desk, payroll agent. She has strong organizational and interpersonal skills, as well as strong sense of responsibility, problem solving and proactive attitude.

    As regards daily activities:

    *Cooking: runs in our families! As descendants of the Italian and Spaniards, we are very fond of cooking pastas, like canelones, tartas, all types of breads and doughs ( even gluten free), and pizzas!!! ( Pablo is an specialist in this field) Ho, let s not forget the sweets :) Also, for those interested, Juliana attended intensive courses on how to eat vegan raw and detox the body in the "Espacio depurativo" of Nestor Palmetti in Cordoba, Argentina. ( definitely a space in the world to visit if you are into Macrobiotics).

    *Cleaning: is an activity that we find essential, in plenty of ways. Juliana has experience working in 4 stars hotels in France for the summer season and the winter season in 2019).

    *Driving: we know and love, though we don't have valid licenses here and now.

    *Meditation and yoga : to keep and improve inner connection (Juliana knows different types: Mantra meditation, yoga, chanting Vedic hymns, painting mandalas and yantras).

    *Recreational activities: we include here all other activities that may be of any help to you somehow and that we enjoy doing:
    -Sports: we like most of them, volleyball, handball, football, grass hockey, swimming and skating, skiing, sailing, hiking, riding horses, aerobics. Nowadays, we are very fond of practising yoga ( Juliana participated in the International day of Yoga in 2019, in Rishikesh, India)
    -Music: Pablo plays the guitar and teaches, and Juliana plays the harmonium. We also play percussion instruments.
    -Animals: we love them very much. We have always had pets, so we like taking care of them.
    - Painting and drawing: is one of Juliana's favourite pastimes. Although she is not a "painter" she can manage to make a nice drawing. She made some in the past and even sold them :P
    - Games: we enjoy classic board games and some card ones.
    -Listening to podcasts or classes is one of our favourite activities, especially philosophy and practical knowledge.
    - We are also wide open to learn other things which may be useful to do our service.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35 & 36

  • What else ...

    We have joined the Community in an attempt to grow out of the comfort zone, grow culturally, go out to pick up more tools to build our own projects and share what we have gathered so far. What we do and love is described in the different sections and we hope we can serve you well.
    Please, do not hesitate to contact us whenever you feel like, for whatever reason. Above all, we believe that we are all one family.
    Best wishes and blessings to all.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Only we do not eat meat

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback