Ophélie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello beautiful people !

    I'm Ophélie, a 25 years old french girl. After having graduate my master degree in gender sociology, I decided that I wanted to leave theories behind and I took my bag in september 2018 to have a round in Europe.

    I started to use workaway in December and I absolutely loved it. It is an incredible way to meet people and learn new skills on your way! And there is so many things I would like to learn! For example, my dream is to learn how to make cheese.

    I'm very interested in meeting new people, and I enjoy helping with pretty much everything. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and I think I learn pretty fast.
    I have strong interests in politics, social issues, gender, environment and so on.

    And... I would love to meet you !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in different fields such as women's rights, events organisation, welcoming guests, traduction, migrants' rights, teaching french for non-native speakers, reception work, a little of bartender, etc.

    Thanks to workaway, I learned a little bit of farming work : taking care of pigs, horses, rabbits, calves, and most of all goats (milking them, leading them, and taking care of them when they were sick).

    I also have strong interests for discovering new things so I would truely enjoy helping with an eco-project or a renovation/building project for instance - I'm really open to any kind of work!

  • Languages spoken

    I speak fluently French, English and Spanish, and I'm learning Italian (but it's still basic for the moment).

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I usually don't eat meat, but I am flexible with that if it is not convenient for the people I stay with :)

Feedback