Yann

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello !

    My name is Yann, I'm 28 years old and I come from Belgium.
    I discovered Workaway while helping a friend who's working with volunteers on a dome construction in the desert of California. As I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to travel and discover the region while being able to work and stay very active, I wanted to continue with this mindset and join Workaway.

    I'm reliable, calm, open-minded and quite passionate when it comes to music, cinema and cooking. I'm always curious for new discoveries and new cultures, something I always enjoyed while traveling but also through language learning.

    After my first work experience, I decided to leave Belgium and go to Sweden to learn more about the nordic culture and now that I got the travel bug it's gonna be hard to stop.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Graduated as a Criminologist/Social worker, I'm a hard-worker who enjoy manual labour. I can easily help around the house with cleaning or cooking. I'm also quite well versed with new technologies so I can always give a hand when needed.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Dutch

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I've now been using the Workaway system for a few months and I keep having amazing experiences. I'm eager to get more chances to meet the Workaway community!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback