Natacha

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Natacha. I am French but have spent many of the past 10 years living and travelling in English-speaking countries (Ireland, England, Canada, Australia and New Zealand). During those travels, I have often had the occasion to volunteer in hostels, farms or families, with workaway or other similar websites.
    My steps are now bringing me to Argentina for a year (with some frequent and extended stays in Chile thrown in the mix). I am looking forward to discover as much of what those countries have to offer and I know from experience that volunteering is the best way to discover different aspects of a country and its people.
    I have volunteered in hostels in various places (Panama, Guatemala) but also worked for 8 months in a hostel in England, helping with cleaning, general maintenance, reception, welcoming the guests, helping them with tours, doing the check-outs, serving breakfasts and dinners.
    In general, I have a lot of experience in customer care, having worked in that branch whenever possible : I worked as a waitress for 6 months in New Zealand, and work in customer services whenever I am back in Europe.
    I have also often worked with animals on farms, feeding them, cleaning their environment.
    And other than traveling, I enjoy hiking a LOT. And when I am not walking outside for hours, I like to chill reading a good book (or get annoyed at a bad one) and doing crochet like a grandma. It's always fun to cary wool in your backpack!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in hospitality : I worked as a waitress in the past and spent 8 months in 2018 working full-time in a hostel in England, taking care of all aspects of the business (taking care of bookings, checking customers in and out, cleaning, serving breakfasts and dinners).
    I am also used to working with animals in farms.

  • Languages spoken

    French (mothertongue), English (fluent), Spanish (intermediate), German (basic)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    France

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback