Nataniel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/01/2018 - 09/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    628

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi,
    I'm a 21 years old chilean/danish guy travelling around Europe. I grew up in Santiago, the capital city of Chile.
    Since I'm 15 I've been traveling back and forth. My first big travel experience was when I went to Oxord, England with my dad, that journey helped me improved my english a lot, I spent 1 year there and then returned to my country.

    When I turned 18 I went to live in a danish folk high school called International People's College, located in Helsingor, Danmark. I also spent 1 year there, living with people from all over the world, it was a really life-changing experience, I met many good friends and learnt a lot about the world.
    Since then, I have been working here and there through workaway.
    I am a responsible, social and joyful kind of guy.

    I'm an artistic guy, I have many different hobbies, such as drawing, reading, playing instruments(guitar and bass) and producing music and videos.
    Since I can remember my parents have always taught me sustainable ways of living, we have recycled, and done compost.
    I'm also passionate about philosophy and history.
    I think workaway is the best option for what I am looking for right now; gaining new experiences, meeting new cultures and learning new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    In my previous workaway experiences, I have taken care of children, I have worked with horses, I've done gardening, cleaning up.
    I have worked in a hostel, taking care of the reception, cleaning up bathrooms and making beds.

    I have experience with client attention, I have worked as a cashier and a sale assistant in more than one occasion.
    I am a good horse rider and I have experience with field-working, such as weeding, planting and harvesting.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Chilean / Danish

  • What else ...

    open-minded guy, dog lover!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback