Heike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2017 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    After more than 20 year in different managerial positions in the business world, I decided to take time off and go on a journey around the world - not only to travel, but also to gain new experiences (and skills) and use the skills I have in a meaningful way.
    Over the years I did lots of travelling, lived in Australia for 4,5 years, and mainly worked in multi-cultural teams, so I'm culturally very sensitive and aware.
    Flexibility, adaptability and being spontaneous are typical for me. In my recent travel I went from a yoga retreat in Thailand to living in a VERY rural part of India to the heart of Tokyo - and I love(d) all of it.
    Having the opportunity to immerse myself into new cultures and societies and continue to learn more about the world is what Iooking forward to in my work-away experiences - and I would like to give back as I feel that I am very fortunate in life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Professional:
    Biomedical engineer by training
    Marketing degree
    Many years in sales, product management & strategic marketing (healthcare industry)
    Experienced leader (guiding / managing teams for many years)
    Very good Micrososft Office skills (word, excel, power point), basics in Wordpress

    Other:
    10 years of nursing (no degree)
    Coaching
    Yoga teacher certificate (200h, October 2107)
    Working for an NGO in India (project management and teaching English) - 4 months
    Babysitter in Tokyo (5-months old baby, 8-9h/day) - 6 weeks

    My cooking skills are reasonably developed
    Good at cleaning!
    Good basics at renovating and fixing all kind or things around the house
    Basics in gardening (more the helper than the leader)

    Very structured and organised
    Practical and pragmatic

    Pro-active, self-motivated, self-sufficient, independent, fun to be around, reliable, committed, open and friendly

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (fluent)

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, no meat, but do eat fish, seafood, eggs & dairy products

Photos

First day of my journey around the world
Proud to receive my yoga teacher certificate, after 200h of training
A few of "my" kids snuggeling up during the cold winter time in India
Teaching the kids in India about the cycle of water on world water day
Trekking in Nepal
During my business life

Feedback