Lorenzo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    291

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    • Hello everyone and thank you for looking at my profile! I'm Lorenzo, a 22 years old Italian student. I'd call myself a curious xenophile, a stakhanovite scholar, a humble traveller. There's no actual place on Earth I wouldn't like to visit!
    • I subscribed to this site to satisfy my will to travel and help the others. I'm very adaptable and I'll do my best to guarantee you a pleasant time during my stay. You will just have to explain me what to do and how to do it and I'll immediately get to work.
    • I graduated with honours in International and Diplomatic Sciences at the University of Trieste (Italy). I also spent an exchange year at the University of Nantes (France).
    • I'm a language enthusiast and I wanna try to learn as many languages as possible. I started with Russian about four years ago (by myself and without spending a euro) and I'm planning to go on with other languages in the future.
    • Languages are a huge incentive for me to travel. First of all, traveling is much more pleasing if you know the local language. Secondly, traveling could also mean language practice. So we could say that traveling gets better with languages and that languages get better with traveling.
    "If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart." - N. Mandela
    You won't regret for choosing me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    • In summer 2017 I spent two months working as a volunteering English teacher in a Kyrgyz school. I used Russian as a working language.
    • I also taught immigrants Italian in summer 2015 in a oratory. I used English as a lingua franca.
    • Need Help with Computers \ internet? I'm pretty good at using Computers. I also had a YT channel and I learnt how to edit videos. We could say I'm a little videomaker and I can surely help you if you need to create a video for your enterprise or something like that. As regards internet, well, if I didn't know how to use it I wouldn't be here! I can help you on promoting your business on the main social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, VK etc.) and can provide my aid for many other different activities on the web!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

A rare photo of me with the President of Italy (Mattarella) and the President of Slovenia (Pahor) :-P

Feedback