Giampaolo & Fabrizia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/04/2019 - 05/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young married Italian couple who is living a long term honeymoon around the world.
    We knew each other in 2011 as colleagues, but after almost 10 years of a "comfortable and routine" employee's life we decided to give up everything and restart from the beginning: we understood that life is something more than collect money depriving ourselves of the real sense of time and life. So now our purpose as workawayers is to discover the world and the opportunities that will show up, learning and sharing as much as possible.

    I'm a funny and peaceable woman who loves kindness and harmony above all. I consider myself reflexive and intimate, with good empathic skills. I like to laugh and dance. I love trees, rivers and animals and I enjoy staying between people with good vibes as much as spending time alone with myself to get in touch with my inspiration and creativity. {Fabrizia}

    I'm a really sociable and adaptable man, with a big attitude for collaboration and team work. I consider myself flexible and easy going, with good relational skills. I really love sports and outdoor activities and I enjoy having good time with happy people. [Giampaolo]

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a physiotherapist since 2009 (University of Padua, Italy). I'm specialized in Lymphatic drainage (2010), Hippotherapy (2013) and Biodynamic Craniosacral Therapy (2018).
    I study (since 2003) and teach Bellydance and during this years I matched it with the study of ATS, Tribal Fusion, Bollywood, Bhangra and Bharatanatyam (the Indian Classical Dance of Tamil Nadu, where I went to study in 2012 for 5 weeks).
    I also love Celtic and Native Americans cultures and all the communities spiritually connected with Nature.
    I like coreographing, writing, drawing, painting and I would like to improve my handicraft abilities. {Fabrizia}
    I'm a physiotherapist since 2010 (University of Padua, Italy), joining the Erasmus project in Athens (Greece) for 4 months. Subsequently I took a Master degree in Water Rehabilitation in 2015 (University of Pisa, Italy) and a Master degree in Sports and Physiotherapy in 2018 (University of Udayana, Bali, Indonesia).
    I worked as a Physiotherapist in the HRC Honda Team in the World Motocross Championship in 2016 and 2017, for CUS Padova Rugby team in 2018 and 2019.
    In 2013 I travelled across Europe by bicycle with my brother joining the Couchsurfers and Warmshowers communities and since then I'm an active member and a strong supporter of sharing communities, as well as Blablacar.
    I love travelling having an human contact with local people. My great passions are basketball and rugby, motorcycling, cycling, snowboarding and boardsports, alpinism, hiking, diving, beachvolley, juggling, slackline, yoga and acroyoga. [Giampaolo]

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 32

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We love cooking and we would like to try all the local food as well as share our italian delis with you. (We are really good in bakery ;) )
    Overtime we had pets that included cats, dogs, a rabbit, hamsters, birds, turtles and fishes...we really love animals and we would like them to be a great part of our workawayers experience!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free diet (Fabrizia)

Photos

Feedback