Danielle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Fiji, French Polynesia, Samoa, Tonga

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    112

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    *️️Currently in USA*️️
    *️️*️️Departing mid-March*️️*️️*️️

    I'm originally from the Southern US, been traveling for about 14 years now working a wide variety of adventure jobs.

    I'm a sucker for cooking shows (especially solid baking shows), sarcastic wit, adventure sports, animals, board games (Watch out Jimmy Fallon!), and solid Talk Story time.

    Wait....that sounds like I'm on a Dating Show...er, uhm...haha. I love to joke. Get use to it.


    I try to live where I travel to really get a feel for the culture I am submersed in, versus being the overlooked tourist.

    I do my best to respect local customs/religions/traditions, etc and being open-minded to anything that occurs when traveling.

    I cherish those moments when locals open their homes to you and share ancient wisdom, stories, and folklore.

    From free hotel rooms, villas, and tours from bumping into the right stranger, to cancelled flights due to volcanoes, being detained by security (oops!), power outages, and clown-car experiences lasting 12+ hours.

    I spend as much time outdoors as I can, especially in the water or climbing. If you know of a special spiritual ceremony that is specific to the region/people I am visiting, I will be your best friend for the day. (like giving-a-dog-a-belly-rub, happy), that logic also applies to taking me to any new litter of baby animals.

    I will always problem-solve, sometimes too-much, and bust my arse at my job. I am self-sufficient and motivated, but do well when given a task to complete or clear direction. (at least initially to get a feel for the new environment and what you expect) I was raised to have a solid work-ethic when it comes to employers and can honestly say I have never burned a bridge with a previous employer.

    I will do my job efficiently with a laid-back, happy attitude (MOST of the time, I am human...or am I? ;) ).


    I am a constant learner of life and life-skills man has seemed to have forgotten thanks to the ease of Western Living and technology.

    If your establishment involves farming in any sense, survival tactics, ancient practices/wisdom, navigation, or anything in the ocean or water you will have my attention from "Hello", especially if it leaves me time to surf, work an evening paying job (unless we're on a boat, in which case...I need only surf time), and sleep...or nap in hammock. Hammocks are good.

    (As requested: My professional background lies in a mix of hospitality work and outdoor guiding work; however, over the past 14 years my personal area of interest has been studying the human body's ability to heal itself given the right tools. I have been most recently, and intensively studying and researching Regenerative Medicine. I am a certified clinical herbalist and clinical iridologist. I have also been a certified yoga teacher since 2011, as well as extensive training in energetically and nutrition.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Communication
    Problem Solving
    Yoga/Meditation
    Animal Care
    Quality Control
    Some Gardening
    Paint/Sanding/Powerwashing/Building
    Computer/Social Media/Branding
    Teaching (school subject, art, yoga, cleansing/detox, nutrition, sports training, language)
    Cooking Classes
    Game Night Hosting
    Organization/Planning (Business, Home, Events, Parties, etc)
    Guiding
    Background in Naturopathic Medicine/Chinese Medicine, Detoxification, etc.
    Previous lifeguarding experience (plans to renew)
    Previous WFR/CPR/Oxygen

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Please ask questions. Really.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Salmon

    • Special dietary requirements
      “Requirements”, no. I am a flexitarian, I take care of my health and prefer fresh fruits and veggies and limit meat greatly for ethical and environmental reasons.

Feedback